Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very accommodating.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, and helpfulness of night staff.
Location: Excellent location by train station
I had a family emergency, and the night staff went out of there way to help me. Would definitely refer my friends to them. Location also great by train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Awesome location near the Zurich train station

Posted Oct 21, 2017
It's hard to believe that an "older" hotel in the middle of Zurich can feel so updated and elegant. I don't know if they remodeled recently, but every square inch seemed spotless. As one of the Rick Steves recommended hotels, the staff and facilities were outstanding. This will be our "go to" hotel if we get back to Zurich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york uk

Excellent value where cost of living is brutal

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Excellent value where costs are eye watering hhghgggggggggggggh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Quaint little gem

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Breakfast
Location: All of Old Town and trolleys and buses are within a block.
We flew in early in the AM and they had our room ready which was wonderful. This hotel is very homey and in a wonderful location...steps from Old Town. Friendly staff and a filling continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad for a budget hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
helpful staff, private bathroom, close to the train station and one of the only hotels I saw with air conditioning(not standard in Switzerland).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy to Central Station

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the use of wi fi and that an adaptor was available. The hotel is very convenient to the main train station. Just be aware that the breakfast is essentially all carbohydrates unless you pay for eggs, etc.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Clean, comfortable with airconditioning.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very conveniently located near the main train station. The service was very friendly and someone was behind the desk 24/7. The room was a little old fashioned but clean and comfortable. What really saved us was the airconditioning. Also, the hotel was in a very quiet area, which helped us sleep better than at other hotels we have stayed at in Zurich. An added bonus was that an Italian Restaurant down the street (Positano's) had gluten free food.
4 out of 5
by Chi Wai

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Place easy to find and convenient to go for sightseeing, shopping and dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sigh...

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I know Zurich is expensive but this hotel's cost doesn't really justify it. I don't mind cozy rooms but these rooms really need to be brought out of the 1960s. All of that I wouldn't mind, but when they don't even have a clothes iron I could borrow, it's not somewhere I can recommend. Friendly folks, but...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels