Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Check in was easy and the room was clean. We only had a one night stay and this was perfect for just going out and walking around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet, and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was here for a conference at the expo center. Hotel is on the tram line, easy to get to Expo center. Plus you are in the old town for great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good location, but severely dated

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the zurich HB train station. For that, it was extremely convenient. However the room was extremely dated and somewhat depressing. Each room is outfitted with a radio and analog clock that ticks just above the headboard. The hotel staff were polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Much Better than What Pictures Say

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel experience enhanced a wonderful Zurich holiday for me. Location was perfect. Then again...everything about Zurich seem perfect....except for price. This hotel is one of reasonably priced within Zurich center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms and the staff is the friendliest I've experienced in a very long time at a hotel.
3 out of 5
by yoram

central, pleasant, comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
very generous and helpful mamagement
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Cambridge

Zurich

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Zurich is a VERY expensive city, so by those standards this hotel was decent value. Excellent choice of TV channels, fast internet are pluses. The shower was poor, there are no tea and coffee making facilities, and I personally find it unacceptable to want to charge someone, if they want a boiled egg for breakfast, when they have paid CHF 135 for the room. So a bit of a curate's egg....no pun intended.
4 out of 5
by Lars

Good value!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Well located and good value Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The heart of Zurich

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in Hotel Arlette for a weekend in May. I took a single room which was basic but very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included. The hotel location is fantastic - 5 mins from the main station/river and surrounded by tram links to the rest of the city. The old town is a 10 min walk.