Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
good service, proper hotel, clean, has all you need for a short business stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is my third stay at this hotel and it meets my needs. Rooms are very hot if weather is hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A few days in Zurich

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly located for my needs. I had access to basic shopping nearby and proximity to trams for easy access to central Zurich and ZurchHB.The room was quite hot - there is no air conditioning but a fan was available. My single room was a good size, but some single rooms here are very small. Generally you would only want to use the room as a place to sleep, and a base to get out and about. But then that's what Switzerland is all about.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Cobourg Ontario Canada

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Like most hotels in Zurich, the hotel is not air-conditioned and, since I arrived at the start of a heat wave, it was quite warm. The hotel provided a free fan and since I was only in the hotel in the evening to sleep, it was not a problem. When the weather cooled off, it was again a comfortable temperature. The hotel room was just what I wanted.
4 out of 5
by Deirdre from Dublin

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. Happy with quiet room assigned as requested. Lovely to find a fruit bowl and free bottle of water to welcome my arrival. Restaurant generally good. Would be nice to have some rice dishes. Hotel and restaurant staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Great stay! The hotel was really nice and clean is just far from downtown, but you can catch a bus that takes 30 min or the train that takes 5 min.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jackie from Wimborne

Nice modern hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Spirgarten is clean, modern in a good location (near trams and Migros) 2 negative things no kettle (though was told available from January, we stayed in December and no breakfast included. We always went over to the Migros restaurant for a reasonable good breakfast.