Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location, hotel itself could be improved

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location, very central to everything!
Cons: Air Conditioning!!!!!
We loved the location of this hotel, but when we checked in, the person staffing the desk wasn't the nicest. The other two individuals that worked the front desk were kind, but this gentlemen acted as though he didn't want to be there which was disappointing when we arrived late. The rooms were clean and modern, but they could do with the addition of air conditioning. Simply put, if I had realized that this hotel didn't have air conditioning, I don't think that I would have booked it. We were boiling on our first night, but we adjusted for the rest of our stay. I don't think it would be comfortable to someone staying there in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very nice place to stay in town

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent
The rooms were very nice with a small but functional bathroom. No parking so plan to shuttle in from a station. Very centralized with everything you need within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by PB, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Panayotis Baltsiakis Reception Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Zurcherhof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cozy hotel Nice breakfast But location not easy to find at the first time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by P.Baltsiakis, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Panayotis Baltsiakis Reception Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Zurcherhof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and very clean. Great location in the old town of Zurich. Breakfast was very good. All staff from the front desk, restaurant and cleaning staff were professional, friendly and very very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by P.Baltsiakis, Hotel Management
Dear Madame/Sir Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Panayotis Baltsiakis Reception Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Zurcherhof
4 out of 5
by Nico

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Nico Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Panayotis Baltsiakis Reception Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Zurcherhof
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Modern Central Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Central Location. Price.
Location: Its central Zurich so a short walk from the shops, central museums and river/lake.
A nice central hotel on a quiet street. Its about 3 minutes walk from the "Central" tram station, a further 5 from the Central Railway Station. The hotel is modern, furnished in fairly minimalist style. The public areas are clean and tidy. I had a single room, which had a balcony, but in central Zurich there is not much too look at. It seemed to stay at an acceptable temperature throughout the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick tour of Zurich

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, close to the train station and right in the old town, ideal location to walk the city and see the sites. Also next to the funicular to visit the university area and museums.
Cons: The small of cheese ! Although the room did not smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The roof balcony and the helpful staff.
Location: Very close to main railway station. River boat pier ten minutes away. Right in old town so easy to explore and the River Limmat is also close by.
Well situated, only five minute walk from main station and tram routes. Room well appointed. Safe was situated waist high, no need to get down on hands and knees! Our room had a roof balcony so we could sit out and as we were on fourth floor was very quiet.