Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Modern Central Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Central Location. Price.
Location: Its central Zurich so a short walk from the shops, central museums and river/lake.
A nice central hotel on a quiet street. Its about 3 minutes walk from the "Central" tram station, a further 5 from the Central Railway Station. The hotel is modern, furnished in fairly minimalist style. The public areas are clean and tidy. I had a single room, which had a balcony, but in central Zurich there is not much too look at. It seemed to stay at an acceptable temperature throughout the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick tour of Zurich

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, close to the train station and right in the old town, ideal location to walk the city and see the sites. Also next to the funicular to visit the university area and museums.
Cons: The small of cheese ! Although the room did not smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The roof balcony and the helpful staff.
Location: Very close to main railway station. River boat pier ten minutes away. Right in old town so easy to explore and the River Limmat is also close by.
Well situated, only five minute walk from main station and tram routes. Room well appointed. Safe was situated waist high, no need to get down on hands and knees! Our room had a roof balcony so we could sit out and as we were on fourth floor was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel is less than 10 mins walk from Zurich HB

Posted Sep 14, 2016
As you enter the room, the toilet is on the left and the bath tray on the right on a narrow passageway before the bed area. Room is small but good enough for one person but very warm in Sep even with the fan on and window open. First round of drinks in the fridge is free. Overall, the stay has been satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great old town location Very convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pleasant,convenient, very comfortable property easy walk to train and trams Would certainly select this property on our next trip to Zurich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: This hotel was close to most things.
The staff was especially helpful. The hotel room was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the free drinks in the minibar, as well as the delicious, complimentary breakfast. The attached restaurant had a great fondue that we tried. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V A USA

Close to central railway station and main streets

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Central location ,good food ,clean rooms and helpful staff.
Cons: I think it is perfect.
Good hotel ,quit earea ,with nice restaurant.helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling WV USA

Centrally located and extremely professional

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The hotel is centrally located on old town Zurich. The hotel is crisp and professional in appearance and atmosphere with well appointed fixtures and furnishings The room was extremely clean as well And is highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Good location good service.. Very small rooms

Posted May 2, 2015
This a very clean hotel with a very good location in the heart of Zurich. Check in is very efficient breakfast is ok.. Only the rooms are quite small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aidan from Vancouver

Slightly Older Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: LOCATION.
Cons: It's fine now, but is probably due for a refurbishment in a few years. It's older and looks it.
Location: If you're there in December, go to the Christmas markets, they're just a block away!
Slightly older, middle-of-the-road hotel, quite decently clean and ideal location in old town Zurich just a couple blocks from the main train station. ( Don't even bother taking a car to Zurich. Everywhere, I mean EVERYWHERE is reachable by train, streetcar, bus, or funicular! )