Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable and very clean. Great location in the old town of Zurich. Breakfast was very good. All staff from the front desk, restaurant and cleaning staff were professional, friendly and very very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by P.Baltsiakis, Hotel Management
Dear Madame/Sir Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Panayotis Baltsiakis Reception Manager Best Western Plus Hotel Zurcherhof
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Modern Central Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Central Location. Price.
Location: Its central Zurich so a short walk from the shops, central museums and river/lake.
A nice central hotel on a quiet street. Its about 3 minutes walk from the "Central" tram station, a further 5 from the Central Railway Station. The hotel is modern, furnished in fairly minimalist style. The public areas are clean and tidy. I had a single room, which had a balcony, but in central Zurich there is not much too look at. It seemed to stay at an acceptable temperature throughout the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick tour of Zurich

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Centrally located, close to the train station and right in the old town, ideal location to walk the city and see the sites. Also next to the funicular to visit the university area and museums.
Cons: The small of cheese ! Although the room did not smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The roof balcony and the helpful staff.
Location: Very close to main railway station. River boat pier ten minutes away. Right in old town so easy to explore and the River Limmat is also close by.
Well situated, only five minute walk from main station and tram routes. Room well appointed. Safe was situated waist high, no need to get down on hands and knees! Our room had a roof balcony so we could sit out and as we were on fourth floor was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
So comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Single room on the top floor; wifi service was patchy; toilet and shower greeted you immediately upon entrance to the room (i.e. a walk through bathroom to the sleeping area!!). Location is convenient to the main train station but I don't think I'd book a single room if I were to return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would have given the hotel the maximum rating, but it didn't have air conditioning. We did get a fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels