Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Bugs hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, delicious breakfast and nice location. Yet, extremely uncomfortable tiny room. I booked for 6 days in the mid of June and from the second day, I had to stay in somewhere else. Unbearably hot, no air conditioners. I couldn't sleep every night, every single night. Lots of bugs come in the room when I opened the windows. Although hotel managers are very nice to me, I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sgp

Good value hotel, close to central train station

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We stayed in a quad room for 3 nights. The room was very spacious with a small fridge & 3 table fans (note: room has no air-con). Continental breakfast was simple and OK. Main advantage is the this hotel is very close to the train station, just 5-10min walk away. There's also a good authentic Indian restaurant /takeaway next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

KEY IS LOCATION & GREAT STAFF MAKES IT WONDERFUL!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: LOCATION IS 2 BLOCKS FROM ZURICH HB, THE STAFF, SO FRIENDLY, SO CLEAN, QUIET, ALWAYS GOOD BREAKFAST, & CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS, PUBLIC TRANSPORT & STORES
Cons: AC
Location: ZURICH HB 2 BLOCKS AWAY, TRAMS 1/2 BLOCK, STORES, PHARMACY 1 BLOCK AWAY AND RESTAURANTS EVERYWHERE. SCENIC CANAL SO CLOSE BY AND ENJOYED BY THE PARK.
RECEPTION STAFF WAS EXCELLENT, ROOM WAS SO CLEAN, AND DINING WAS VERY GOOD. I FELL AND THEY ALL WILL SO CARING FROM ICE TO BORROWED SKI POLES TO GIVING US CLEAR DIRECTIONS TO MINIMIZE WALKING. I BECAME VERY FOND OF THE STAFF AND OF ZURICH. IT SETS A TONE TO THE WHOLE TRIP. YES, WE WOULD COME BACK TO THIS SECOND HOME AND CITY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Money s full worth.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice room. House keep. Breakfast included n tasty too. Would go back again.......n recommend my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good Location near rail station

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Location: Central location near rail station and Laandsmuseum
Good location near bahnhof. Directions to hotel could have been better but we were able to walk. Staff very nice. Room very small. Had to sleep with heads at foot of bed so wouldn't hit our heads on the "ceiling" upon waking up. If I were to stay here again I would definitely get an upgraded room
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Small room but great location and helpful staff

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable for one night for 3 people small but ok convenient that it includes breakfast. Location was great that we could walk from train station and all the sites. The front desk was very helpful with booking our train tickets or anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Typical clean Swiss hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Bed was not good.
Great access to Zurich train station. Professional, friendly staff. Bed was not great, old worn out, too soft. Excellent simple breakfast.
5 out of 5
by anna

Excellence in customer service

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is to let you know that we were very impressed by the service of your front desk employees. Upon our arrival Monica greeted us with perfect English and worm welcoming smile. She took her time to introduce us to the many possibilities of things to do and see while we are in Zurich. We took her advise and went to several tours, we were pleased with her suggestions. Besides Monica, we have to mention Roman who guided us from the airport to the train and saved us quite a bit money, taking his time to explain the various modes of transportation to get to your hotel. And Rebecca who had been always absolutely polite and extremely helpful. Your breakfast staff each day would greet us with a smile and good morning. Thank very much for having guests look forward to returning to your wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
by john

clost to train station

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Vey close to train station that saved me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Zurich

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Place is a short walk to the main rail station. Staff friendly and free breakfast was good.