Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA, USA

Nice hotel close to Zurich train station, Sihlquai

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Nice hotel, 5-10min walk from Zurich train station and Sihlquai bus terminal, 1 min from tram stop, zone 3 minimal fare for tram/train combo for Zurich Flughafen airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room had basic amenities. Tea/coffee was available at all times in the main lobby for 50 cents. Breakfast was included and was quite decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel handy position

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Very good hotel handy to town train and buses excellent breakfast clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Near the Zurich HB

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We (party of 3)stayed for 3 nights. The room was very small. Walking distance from the Zurich HB. Breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Clean. Fantastic location. Extremely close to the main train station and the main shopping area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel. Buena ubicación.

Posted May 27, 2016
Es un hotel que está muy bien ubicado. Está a 4 cuadras de la terminal de trenes y 5 cuadras del centro viejo. Las instalaciones bien. Desayuno buffet básico. Muy recomendable Respecto precio calidad
5 out of 5
by Keith from miramichi

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Roman from the botel was fantastic his know,edge of restaraunts transit system and very friendly and upbeat
4 out of 5
by Don from Vancouver

Good value

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was excellent very helpful. Was so close to train station and walking distance to old part of Zurich.
5 out of 5
by Ana Flora from São Paulo

Boa localização, simples,mas confortável

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bem próximo da estação,restaurantes,lojas e centro histórico.Atendimento atencioso,prestativo.Café da manhã simples, mas com o necessário. Quarto bem espaçoso,colchão e travesseiros confortáveis.Ficaria novamente.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Melbourne

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Bristol Hotel. We stayed one night, left our bags and went to Lucerne for two days with our backpacks and then returned to the hotel for two more nights. The hotel is an easy 5 minute walk from Zurich train station. We were upgraded to a large room with a very large bed! The reception staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Chicago

Swiss efficiency for the budget-minded.

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely upper floor corner room. Interesting layout. Nice view and audio of the belltower of Liebfrauen Church. Staff was great. Great location with regards to getting to/from ZurichHB and the old town. A bit sterile in an IKEA sorta way but very clean and very good WiFi. I can't emphasis the great location enough.