Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andre

great location and good value for money Hotel with

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good centrally located Hotel at a reasonable prices centrally located with a good bar with live music. Rooms are small but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Franziska Jahn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your positive rating. It is a pleasure to read that you like the central location and our Central Bar with live music. We would be glad to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation.
4 out of 5
by Arun

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay, the hotel has a decent fitness studio and service was exception with extended late check out. The hotel must improve its wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Franziska Jahn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your opinion. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our gym and the late check out. Thank you for your feedback regarding the wifi. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here before but disappointed this time since not warned beforehand about very noisy refurbishment of hotel exterior. After long flight just wanted to relax in room but impossible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Franziska Jahn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for rating our hotel. We are sorry to read that it was not quiet as expected and hope that you asked the reception team for a room change. Please accept our sincere apologies. We wish you a sunny time. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient with everything walking distance

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the train station. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the area. Room was clean and comfortable although perhaps a little small. Bar/restaurant on main floor was good for a light meal and opened up right to the street so quite energetic. Staff was quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Franziska Jahn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your detailed review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that you mention our friendly staff. There are more spacious Superior Rooms and (Junior) Suites. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation.
5 out of 5
by Santos

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location in a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Franziska Jahn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your perfect rating. We are glad to read that you had a great time in our hotel. Best regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
3 out of 5
by Shelly

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
extremely small room to the extent could barley walk around without running into furniture
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Franziska Jahn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for sharing your opinion. We regret to hear that the size of the room could not meet your expectations. There are more spacious Superior Rooms and (Junior) Suites. It is always helpful if our guests let us know about any issue directly in the hotel. Than the reception team can organize a room change. We wish you a great spring time. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

It felt like we were on the street

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything in Zurich
In the nicest way possible. The room on the first floor looked out directly onto Central Plaza, with traffic, trams, pedestrians, and trolley buses. The room was ok, but the view was in many ways rather spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for having taken the time to write your review. The rooms in the first floor are our Superior Rooms - we are glad that you enjoyed the view. We would be glad to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Incredibly rude, unprofessional service at breakfast Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for sharing your opinion. We regret to hear that our service team could not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we do not know what happened. Please accept our sincere apologies. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location for on-foot sight-seeing.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pleasant staff, and clean rooms. I was upgraded to a balcony and sitting out there people watching was pleasant. The location is excellent. Just a very short walk from the main train station itself only 10 minutes train ride from Zurich airport. No need for the (very) expensive taxis or anxiety over how to get to your hotel upon arrival. You are situated close to all the sites and an easy walk will cover everything in the main center of the city. Walking really is the way to go in Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experiences. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the perfect located hotel. Yes, it is so easy to arrive by train from the airport. We wish you a wonderful spring and would be glad to welcome you soon again. Sunny regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location and service

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Well situated and great value for money. Close to Zurich Main Station as well as the old part of the city.
Location: Well situated and great value for money. Close to Zurich Main Station as well as the old part of the city. Many 'local' restaurants and cafes nearby.
Impressive service from arrival. Very courteous, efficient and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your positive rating. Your feedback is highly appreciated - we are glad to read that you enjoyed the perfect location and our helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation