Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stourbridge uk

great location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Hotel in great position for transport links ,shopping and old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

centrale ligging

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: uitstekende bediening
Cons: 1 persoonskamer is eerder klein
Location: ook naast rivier Bezienswaardigheden op wandelafstand
Hotel ligt vlak naast het centraal treinstation, alsook het knooppunt van trams en meerdere winkelstraten . Toch is er geen geluidsoverlast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location & very nice!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Location: The walk from the hotel along the river up to the lake is very enjoyable, on both sides. The lake is very scenic with the Alps in the background.
We enjoyed our stay as Central Plaza Hotel is very comfortable and pleasant. The best two features: helpful and accommodating front desk staff and superb location. We loved being near the river, with a short walk to a grocery store, and lots of cafes, shops and so on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Small room, but very nice

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Coffee maker in the room with the pods of coffee was great!
Cons: The door to the bathroom was a heavy frosted glass door. Seemed a little strange to have a somewhat see through door for the bathroom.
Location: Overlooked the city, walking distance to shopping, cafes, and the train station.
Room was small, but adequate. Everything very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the riverside

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Rennovation
Stay for one night at this hotel for transit to Lucerne and with a nice room with river view. Very nice view from the room and hotel location is great, close to the city and only 15 minutes by train to the airport. Staff are very nice and good music at the bar in the hotel. Wish I can stay for a few more nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, small and musty.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Hotel is old, outdated and smells musty. Rooms are very very small and not clean. Beds are uncomfortable and springy. Location is central but very noisy as is next to a busy junction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Charming
Cons: Nothing
Hotel staff were pleasant the room was clean and the location was central to wherever I needed to go.am staying there at the end of the month again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

위치가 아주 좋아요

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
전체적으로 좋았습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel conveniently located.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This hotel is a short walk from the train station and the staff was very helpful and pleasent. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Zurich.