Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, United States of America

Great location in center

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is nice as it is in central Zurich Near train station. Construction for renovation is taking place currently
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your visit and for having taken the time to write your review. We are glad to read that you like the hotel. At the moment we are renovating our bath rooms in the 6th floor. It is not really noisy. We wish you a great time and would be glad to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

いわゆる日本のビジネスホテルのサービスと考えれば良いかと思います。

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: 中央駅に近いこと、COOPが近いこと。
Cons: 部屋まで荷物を運んで欲しかった。帰りも同様。 ミネラルウォーターは各人毎日1本ずつはいただきたい。
Location: 中央駅に近いこと、COOPが近くにあることは高評価。
部屋の狭さは気になりません。ただ部屋までのバッゲージサービスはないし、ミネラルウォーターは最初の日に1本のみ。位置は駅に近くOK。 最終日部屋に携帯を忘れ従業員がタクシーに託して空港まで届けてくれたポイント大。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for having taken the time to share your opinion. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the nice location. We are glad that we could help you with your mobile. We offer a porterage service, free of charge. There are several room categories which are more spacious (Superior rooms, Junior Suites and Suites). Maybe this would be an option for a future stay. We wish you a great time. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location perfect for trailers on the railroad.
Room was clean, comfortable with good coffee maker and bath room amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for rating our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the perfect location, the cleanliness of the room, the Nespresso machine and and the bath room amenities. We wish you all the best and would be glad to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel has a gym (not many hotels in Zurich do), friendly stuff, and has a fantastic location. I've been to Zurich a few times so far: this might be my favorite hotel so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for staying with us and for your perfect rating. We really appreciate your words regarding the gym and that our hotel might be your favorite hotel in Zurich. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our Hotel Central Plaza. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Zurich visit

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, bedding and restaurant
Cons: Very poor lighting. The room had been recently been nicely renovated so it is a shame the lighting is so very bad.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby with excellent public transport just outside the hotel.
Nice hotel, well located for access to main railway, tour departures and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your detailed review. Especially we thank you for your honest words regarding the lighting - your feedback is helping us to improve our services. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and would be happy to welcome you soon again. Autumn regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Central Plaza is Central Zurich

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Really well located for any Zurich visit. City is compact so you can reach anywhere on team or rail. Loved the ease of getting around with Central being very central
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your nice comment - you uploaded amazing pictures - we can see that you had a good stay in Zurich. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again in Zurich. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazlet, NJ

Great central location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location & staff
We only stayed here for one night, but this place had everything we needed. We came into Zurich via the train from the airport, which dropped us offless than three hundred yards from the hotel. The hotel itself is on the lake / river, and Zurich's old town is directly behind the hotel. All the city's major sights are within easy walking distance. The staff were very pleasant and accomodating, and the room itself had everything we needed for a nice stay. Combined with the price, the place couldn't be beaten I'd stay there again if I ever returned to Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Thank you for you good rating, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your visit and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasantl stay with us and that you could enjoy the central location near to the train station and next to the old town / the river. Your positive words reagarding our staff are already forwarded. We wish you all the best and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards Franziska Kläy Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from taiwan

Great location with good view

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Easy to HB for going to the airport
Cons: Air-conditioner is mild weak
Location: Lindanhof and banarhof Zurich lake
Just near Limmat river and transportation center. It is easy to take bus to Zurich lake. Walk to HB in 5 minutes. Free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comment. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant time in our hotel. Our Standard rooms are equipped with an air floating system, the Superior rooms are equipped with air condition. We wish you a great time and would be glad to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Franziska Kläy Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel close to central station and lovely view down the river
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your visit and for your perfect rating. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed the central location of the hotel and the lovely view down the river. We wish you a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards Franziska Kläy Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by Bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels