Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in central Zurich

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff, centrally located and good facilities.
Location: The City Museum is just across the river as are the bigger stores and the station market. Lots of smaller shops/ restaurants in walking distance.
I only stayed here owing to flight cancellations at Zurich Airport. It was a lucky chance for me as the hotel was excellent centrally placed near Public Transport, Shops just over the river, restaurants and boutique shops within easy walking distance and five minutes walk to the Haut Banhoff for easy access to the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful, good buffet breakfast and great restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Zurich either on business or sight-seeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position. Nice food/bar.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Position. Bar.
Cons: Make balcony rooms for non-smokers as well.
The hotel is 5 mins walk from getting off your train from the airport so easy and quick to feel at home. The hotel is walkable from all the sights and in a good position in Old Town. Bit of a landmark hotel in that it occupies a main corner in the city with a big sign for it on the roof. The bar is quite nice and the food there and the restaurant is very good. Bedroom was a good size. Bedrooms with balconies though are all smoking rooms, which is a huge shame. All in all, I would stay here again or the Storchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for sharing your opinion. As many guests do not like smoking rooms we offer our smoking guests to smoke on the balcony (not in the room). Thank you for your positive words regarding the location, the bar and our restaurant. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again sonn. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in Zurich!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: location, staff, clearness, and comfortable.
The location is perfect, close to the train station, and major scenic points in the downtown area. We arrived on the morning around 10am, the staff even allows me to checkin my room, and also give us a bottle of red mine, saying we are the first guest that day!!! The room is just renovated, the floor and furniture are new, it is clear, and comfortable! definitely would like to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your detailed review. It is a pleasure to read that you like the perfect location and that you appreciated the early check in. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
As the name implies this hotel is central to everything a tourist is seeking to do in Zurich and thus is a very handy as well as good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for having taken the time to rate the Hotel Central Plaza. We are glad that you enjoyed the central location and would be delighted to welcome you again soon. Sunny regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very well located across the river from main train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your positive feedback. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel,near lake and very convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All good
Location: Very convenient,to transport,and restaurant
Enjoyed the stay, everything walking distance , good and very helpful staff Very resemble hotel price, good restaurant and very posh pub,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your rating. We are proud to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and mention that they are very helpful. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Franziska Jahn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay with us and for your 5 star rating. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel but would have liked to see wider choice for breakfast .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your positive rating. Your feedback regarding the choice at the buffet breakfast has been forwarded to our Management. Best regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel located opposite central station. The room clean just a little bit small but quiet alright. If we go back Zurich will stay at the same hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for your fantastic review. We are delighted to read that you would like to stay here again. We wish you a sunny time. Best regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming hotel.Saw to our every need
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Franziska Jahn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and for having taken the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Kind regards, Franziska Kläy, Guest Relation