Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel liegt zentral und dennoch ruhig.Personal ist freundlich,Zimmer klein aber sauber
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niederbayern

Gutes Hotel nahe dem Stadtzentrum

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Wasserspender in der Lounge - gleich nach der Ankunft war das erste ,was uns angeboten wurde ein Becher frisches Wasser !!
Cons: Es wird wohl kaum gelingen spät ankommende oder heimkommende Hotelgäste daran zu hindern sich laut zu unterhalten, da das Hotel sehr hellhörig ist.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe der ETH; Tram 6 vor dem Hotel direkt zum Zoo bzw. zum Hbhf., Nr. 10 direkt zur Oper bzw. zum Flughafen; Altstadtnähe
Die Zimmer sind auch für Geschäftsreisende technisch perfekt ausgerüstet, sehr sauber, nicht sehr groß aber mit einem Bett in dem man nach einem anstrengenden Arbeits- oder SightseeingTag wirklich gut schlafen kann! (in vielen Hotels - oft auch höherer Kategorie - keine Selbstverständlichkeit!) Kosmetiktücher wurden weder am 1. noch am 2. Tag aufgefüllt ! Bei unserer Ankunft trafen wir auf einen sehr kompetenten Rezeptionisten, später hatten wir es mit einer weniger informierten Kollegin zu tun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

駅から近い。

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: チューリッヒの夏は暑く、エアコンがあるエコノミーホテルは少ない。ここはエアコン付。
Cons: 部屋でのwifiが弱くて不満。
Location: ホテルの前から10番トラムで空港まで直通で便利。
建物は古めで、部屋は最低限の広さのビジネスホテル。部屋にタブレットがある。朝食もごく普通。価格は空港近くのホテルの方が少し安いので、次回は、そちらを選ぶと思う。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient to town centre and to the airport.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The morning breakfast isn't worth the 18 Swiss Francs. There are no refrigerators in the room and no safe for valuables.
Location: The Tourist Info Office is located at the train station nearby. We booked a full day tour to the top of the Swiss Alps - expensive but worth it.
The #10 tram runs directly from the airport past the hotel and is less than 7 Swiss Francs--much cheaper than the 60 francs paid (including tip) for a taxi fare when we arrived. The hotel is walking distance to town. The room was small but the bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kam Peng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alejandro from Paris, France

Looked great on paper

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looked quite good on paper. And we paid $160 for the night -it is a lot but Zurich is insanely expensive with the current overvalued Swiss Franc. Great location (walking distance of most Zurich highlights), large room (for European standards), probably all you can need in the room. We underestimated how important a 24-hour reception is in the Alps, so this is good. Front desk people are quite friendly (a rarity in this area) and do the best they can. 5 min walk from Zurich main train station (which also means 20 min from the airport). But some other aspects failed in critical ways: - the bed gave us no rest, - they had to spend 25 minutes looking for our reservation (and resort to our phone), - the internet was so poor that the connection would fail constantly (we were right on top of the lobby area/wifi router, - so others may experience worse situations ... we did not complain because it was free wifi); - Rooms numbered X11 to X15 may experience difficulties in sleeping at night (the entrance buzzes when a guest comes into the hotel at night... we are quite insensitive to noise and we were quite tired after hiking that day but this was really disruptive); - We jumped into the 18-euro breakfast half an hour before closing (9:30am on a Sunday) and they have literally ran out of everything, with nothing more than some sad fruits, no bread left, and a mini omelette no larger than the diameter of a pepsi can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, decent, central

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Old and decent hotel in central location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels