Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel muy básico para corta estancia en Zurich

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Aparcamiento y limpieza
Cons: Aire acondicionado.
No dispone de Aire acondicionado, en verano es un problema ya que esta cerca de las vías de tren y con las ventanas abiertas es ruidoso. Muy costoso para lo que ofrece.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No A/C, loud trains, almost uninhabitable

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The only positives were that the room was clean and a comfortable size.
Location: Very unattractive, industrial location, next to a very loud train station.
On a day that wasn't even that hot, we arrived to a very hot and stuffy hotel room, and warnings posted at the front desk about a mosquito problem and something the importance of screens. One of the two windows in the room -- the only one that mattered, which might have provided a breeze next to the beds, in fact had NO screen. The fan provided in the room offered little relief. We wanted to at least keep the other window open, but the hotel overlooks a very heavily traveled train station and the high-pitched sounds of trains screeching by was like nails on a chalk board. We would absolutely have checked out without even staying the night if we hadn't made a non-refundable payment in advance. On top of everything, the restaurant was absurdly over-priced, forcing us to drive to town to try to find a reasonably priced dinner. No breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Guy from Genève

A éviter... (Qualité pas au rendez-vous)

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Mauvais côté: personnel de la réception pas très accueillant, reception toujours occupé au téléphone, toilette ne fonctionne pas bien (pas de pression dans la chasse), gel douche vide dans la douche. Le bon côté: WiFi et place de parc gratuite, propre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a distance not suitable for traveller

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Had to take bus ride to deitikon followed by train ride to Zurich which took us about 40mins including waiting time
3 out of 5
by David from London

OK if you have business near by.

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a suite which was a good size. Room clean as was bathroom. Bed not very comfy, duvets strangely small and rather thin as were pillows. Maybe this is just a Swiss thing. Some furniture looking a little tired. Much banging and clanging during the late evening from outside, I may have been above the kitchen area. Toiletries basic and soap shampoo were dispensers on wall. Breakfast buffet very basic and not inexpensive for what there was provided. Staff pleasant and efficient. Only chose hotel for location as I had business very near by. No other reason to choose this hotel, the area is an industrial estate, do not choose to stay here for visiting Zurich for pleasure. I would suggest Three stars at best. Not a bad hotel, but little to recommend it other than location if you need to be in this area. Do not get a taxi to this hotel from the airport, take the train. The taxi cost nearly 100 CHF and it is not a long journey.
4 out of 5
by Xavier from Paris

Hôtel correct mais loin du centre-ville !

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est un peu loin du centre ville (il faut avoir une voiture sinon c'est un peu compliqué avec les bus et les trains). L'hôtel se trouve dans une zone industrielle (rien à visiter !). Manque d'accessoires et d'éléments dans la chambre et la salle de bain exemple : nous avons eu une couette d'une personne et un seul oreiller pour deux personnes !). Le petit-déjeuner correct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A J from Alphen aan den Rijn

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was erg fijn en comfortabel. Hond toegestaan.
3 out of 5
by roland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels