Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great hotel, close to the airport. Very clean and comfy beds. The roll down window shutters are awesome for blocking noise and light. Very pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I can only express my gratitude for your lovely words and the amazing review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North. It is wonderful to read that you could enjoy every aspect of your stay and you liked our hotel so much! Thank you again for having taken the time and come visit us again soon! Best regards Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continuing excellence

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: friendly service cleanliness great shower
Cons: the weather!!
Location: I was there for work but 2 big supermarkets within about 100 metres and the train station is less than 500 metres ...
I stayed here last year and had a positive experience. It was repeated. The same concierge greeted me as I arrived and she was equally friendly and attentive. She even made reference to my previous trip. This indicates a creditable attention to detail. Very comfortable room, nice bed. Peaceful for work. Recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North repeatedly for your stay in Zurich. I am especially pleased to read that our staff could make your stay memorable and you could feel like home away home. We feel honored to be your first choice among the big variety of hotels in Zurich-Oerlikon. Thank you so much for all your compliments and for recommending our hotel further to other travelers around the world. The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your next travel brings you to Zurich. Best regards Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SBB station

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel is quite nice and room is at reasonable price. There is a supermarket nearby and close to SBB station. 4 minutes to Zurich airport by train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review here on Expedia and for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North for your recent stay. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We would be all delighted to welcome you back to the Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North in the near future. Best regards Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great. Less than 10min train from the airport and city centre which made it great as a base for sightseeing. Room was large and clean. Best thing of this hotel are the staff - so polite, friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with excellent front-office staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had a late check in, and a comfortable one night stay on a promotional price that was excellent value for a good hotel. Luigi at the reception was very helpful, and entertained my request for a higher floor room with a view. The location of the hotel is conveniently close to the airport and the tram station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
verry welcomeing staff, and a nice a quit room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great hotel, great room, terrible pillows!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This was such a great hotel, comfortable and easy access to a train station with easy access to and from theaccess train hub. Staff were helpful and food was great at the hotel. Down sides are that the pillows were so bad I put my head on my hands instead. The area itself is quiet (business area) but thankfully a coop was opposite the hotel with warm and fresh food, restaurant, pharmacy etc. Overall. I enjoyed my stay and will go again with my own pillows this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Christoph Gemünden, Hotel Management
Dear Michael A Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us on Expedia. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. In regards to the pillows I have informed our Director of Operations. Thank you again for having taken the time and come visit us again soon! Christoph Gemünden Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels