Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location for both in-city as well as intercity train connections.
Cons: Explain upfront that cc authorization would incur an actual charge vs just being filed to take care of incidentals at end of sray.
Location: See relevant trave, guides from Steve's and others.
Staff very helpful with local transportation options - very knowledgable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear TJ As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for having taken the time and come visit us again soon! Best regards Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

City break to meet family

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, affordability and centrally located.
Cons: Cracked sink in bathroom
Location: Location is superb
Great hotel well situated for family get together, close to transport links, and all city attractions within reasonable distances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Christoph Gemünden, FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Marj Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia for your recent stay. We appriciate any feedback and like to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtyard Zürich North. Reviews like yours are really helpful - both for us as a company and for our future guests to know what they can expect. We hope we can welcome you back again, whenever your travels take you back to Zürich. Best Regards from Switzerland Christoph Gemünden Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great hotel, close to the airport. Very clean and comfy beds. The roll down window shutters are awesome for blocking noise and light. Very pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I can only express my gratitude for your lovely words and the amazing review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North. It is wonderful to read that you could enjoy every aspect of your stay and you liked our hotel so much! Thank you again for having taken the time and come visit us again soon! Best regards Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continuing excellence

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: friendly service cleanliness great shower
Cons: the weather!!
Location: I was there for work but 2 big supermarkets within about 100 metres and the train station is less than 500 metres ...
I stayed here last year and had a positive experience. It was repeated. The same concierge greeted me as I arrived and she was equally friendly and attentive. She even made reference to my previous trip. This indicates a creditable attention to detail. Very comfortable room, nice bed. Peaceful for work. Recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North repeatedly for your stay in Zurich. I am especially pleased to read that our staff could make your stay memorable and you could feel like home away home. We feel honored to be your first choice among the big variety of hotels in Zurich-Oerlikon. Thank you so much for all your compliments and for recommending our hotel further to other travelers around the world. The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your next travel brings you to Zurich. Best regards Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SBB station

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel is quite nice and room is at reasonable price. There is a supermarket nearby and close to SBB station. 4 minutes to Zurich airport by train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review here on Expedia and for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North for your recent stay. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We would be all delighted to welcome you back to the Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North in the near future. Best regards Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor
1 out of 5
by Bartlomiej

Avoid that place, there are other much better

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
No customer focus, very disappointed with service offered by this particular Marriott hotel and lack of willingness to solve the issue. Avoid it next time, there are better hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay . Train station near by can go Zurich city easily . Also coops Super market just beside can get cheap and good food .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and excellent service

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Location is convenient to airport and old town via train
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller I can only express my gratitude for your lovely words and the amazing review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North. I am really happy that you had a wonderful stay and you found the location of the hotel very convenient. The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you soon again whenever your next travel brings you to Zurich Warm regard Zoltan Zahorszki Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great. Less than 10min train from the airport and city centre which made it great as a base for sightseeing. Room was large and clean. Best thing of this hotel are the staff - so polite, friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay with excellent front-office staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had a late check in, and a comfortable one night stay on a promotional price that was excellent value for a good hotel. Luigi at the reception was very helpful, and entertained my request for a higher floor room with a view. The location of the hotel is conveniently close to the airport and the tram station.