Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Practical location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Supported well the reason of my visit in Zurich. I loved aroma products for night.
Location: Good location is a great asset, close to the airport, close to the downtown.
Nice hotel, good location, good service, reasonable fees
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ewa Thank you for your excellent review and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! Please visit us again! We are already looking forward to it! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Too far from center of Zurich; otherwise fine

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Spotless, friendly staff, new, excellent bathrooms, TV with five English-speaking channels, temperature controls in each room, halls plush and quiet.
Cons: A simple coffee shop that does not break the bank - breakfast is $29.00 extra!
Location: Three blocks from tram stop where there are OK restautants and cafés; otherwise middle-of-nowhere on ugly street.
Easy check in, spotless room, excellent service. Two trams from town center stop three long blocks away on relatively ugly street, but hotel itself is business-elegant with helpful staff. Fine bath and amenities - everything works properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob L Thank you very much for your detailled review on the Crowne Plaza Zurich! We appreciate your honest feedback on your stay and have reviewed your comment with our board of directors. Please be ensured that we have taken well note of your thoughts. We hope to welcoming you back to our hotel! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It was a nice stay. Great breakfast and really nice jacuzzi and sauna. Rooms are a bit small. Great location. Tram ride was cheap and easy accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Heinz Krähenbühl, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel and for sharing your thoughts and experience here on expedia.com. It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again very soon. Best regards, Heinz Krähenbühl General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller Thank you very much for your review and your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveller Thank you very much for your review and your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel staff, couple tram stops from center

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: quite and cozy.
Cons: Hotel staff hospitality especially concierge.
Location: location about 5 tram stops from the center of the city. some restaurants in the hotel area.
Nice check in experience, hotel staff mostly good had a few understandings with some during check out problem resolved after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Heinz Kraehenbuehl, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for your review and your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
good and okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your excellent review on your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Its quite
Cons: The size of the bathrooms and rooms.
Location: not much things around the hotel but if you get to the center then everything is there.
Hotel is 3k from the center of the city. small bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Khaled Thank you very much for your review! We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Area is OK. The room, especially the bathroom, was too small. Not a nice view
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveller Thank you very much for your comment and review! We hope to welcoming you back soon! We suggest you to book the superior or deluxe rooms that all face towards the inner court. Please visit us again! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Expensive Zurich

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice hotel to stay while in Zurich. Breakfast was standard. Its the same throughout the 2 nights I've stayed there. Room was pleasant and comfortable enough. Staff was friendly too. For an expensive city, it is a reasonable place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Heinz Kraehenbuehl, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for your great review! Please visit us again! We are already looking forward to it! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager