Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Comfortable Elegance without Pretension

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The attention to detail and spaciousness and beauty of our room. Great location. Near many major sites in Zurich.
Cons: Narrow shower/tub may be difficult to maneuver at first for some older adults, but not a major issue at all.
Location: An easy walk to many major Zurich sites and across the street from Lake Zurich and lovely lake-side park. Near tram, bus, and rail transportation.
Beautiful and well-situated hotel in Zurich across the street from the glistening Lake Zurich and lovely lake-side park. All staff was professional, helpful and friendly. We greatly enjoyed the evening seafood menu served in the comfortable piano bar. Pianist was talented and engaging. Hotel restaurant was delicious for breakfast and dinner (we did not have lunch), and roof-top bar had an amazing view of the entire city. Highly recommend for couples and families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ghadah

Bad front desk manager

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We tried 2 rooms but both with bad air conditioning. We had to check out were the front desk manager replied when we explained our dissatisfaction that the " the air conditioning you are used to in the Middle East is different than here!" BTW we found insects in the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Across the street from the Lake

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location was good and staff was pleasant
Cons: 5 th floor noisy small old feeling room for way too much money!
Location: The lake is across the street. The promenade walk to the city center is very pleasant
The Hotel is across the street from the lake and a short walk to the city center. The rooftop bar is nice at night. We stayed here twice. Both booked at the same time for a stay around 3 weeks apart. The first time we were given a smaller room on the top floor that was tired and old feeling. The door to the rooftop bar was right near our room and it was very noisy. The second stay was on a lower floor and in a nicer room. I would not stay their on the 5 floor ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your appreciative words on your time at EDEN AU LAC. We are delighted that our offerings and services have granted you satisfaction. Pampering you, our guest, lies close to our hearts. Your positive feedback shows that we have succeeded, and you can be sure we will relate this to our staff members.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Celeste

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the location right across the street from the lake. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are set up nicely. Mine was a bit small but perfectly situated for one person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you kindly for your appreciative words on your time at EDEN AU LAC. Your words are our motivation. Your positive feedback shows that we have succeeded, and you can be sure we will relate this to our staff members. Best regards Your EDEN AU LAC Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Neighborhood

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Staff highly attentive. Hotel restaurant very expensive. Good restaurants nearby that are less fussy.
5 out of 5
by Luigi

Great Zürich Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and accommodation. Will return to same hotel in future.
1 out of 5
by HO MING SIMON

Very inconvenient eg in comparison with Gotthard

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff there very lazy; very unresponsive to enquiries; very unhelpful; failed to act on instructions. All in all, everything is money money money...no money no talk. Fine dining there was indeed not as such - Restaurant Eden literally not able to render service up to a fine dining standard; but charged at a fine dining rate - super expensive!!!