Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Pleasant hotel with good breakfast

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very nice experience. The room is pleasant, big and has a comfy bed. However, you can hear next-door guests (they were speaking loud one night) and hear the nearby traffic and occasionally Saturday night pedestrians - bring earplugs. Still was a good experience! Cute shower in the middle of the room, but not so good when traveling with friends, meaning that is best for couples. Breakfast has everything and beyond: amazing cottage cheese, scrambled eggs, pastries, etc. 15min walking from the main shopping mile. Will definitely recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Comfortable, convenient, small hotel. Quirky, too.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Room is good sized. High quality linens and mattress. Quality, functioning bath features. Very good buffet included with made to order items.
Cons: Definitely quirky to have the shower stall in the room itself. We were fine with It, and pictures are clear, but you need to be aware.
Location: Very convenient to city center. You can walk to main shopping street, and to the main train station. Trams are everywhere. Try the Reitberg Museum.
We booked a superior room for two nights and had a fine experience. The reception personnel was always helpful and personable. Made us feel welcome. We enjoyed and made use of the small lobby bar that also is the breakfast buffet area. Pleasant space with a view to the street. Room size was as described with plenty of storage, robes, slippers, mini-bar, in-room safe. We adjusted to the all glass shower stall in the room space but it is an unusual configuration. ThIs was a comfortable, convenient, small hotel and a good value for what we experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Erik Zimmermann - Fleming´s Hotel Zürich, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your very positive review about our hotel. We were very pleased about your opinion. Our hotel is located in the city Centre from Zurich and all-important attraction are only few minutes away by walk from our hotel. The Fleming`s Hotel has an individual and a very modern style. You will find our bath shower concept with the special glass walls in every Fleming`s Hotel in Europe, because that is a typical sign of the Company We would be delighted if we can welcome you on your next stay in Zurich again in our Fleming`s Hotel. Best regards Erik Zimmermann Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quirky little hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great!
Cons: ???
Location: Only weakness, and a slight one, is that it's a bit of a walk to the downtown - maybe a half mile. It's a pretty, safe and easy walk, though.
This is a very nice little European hotel - unusual and a little quirky, but not in a good way. Rooms are small but highly functional and comfortable. Staff was great. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. It's a fun little place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Erik Zimmermann and the Flemings Hotel Zürich Team, Hotel Management
Dear TV, Thank you for your very positive Review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here! As you noted we are slightly different to most Hotels in the area but we are glad you appreciated our unusualness. We hope we can welcome you back here again, Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely hotel with a delicious breakfast. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your positive review – we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Erik Zimmermann and the Flemings Hotel Zürich Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

great hotel close to tram and bus

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: clean, great service and great connection to public transportation
Cons: elevator is minute, somebody obese won't fit in there with a suitcase
Location: close to everything in the center of Zurich
our original inbound flight to Zuerich was cancelled due to hurricane Irma and re booked for the next day. Upon calling the hotel, the gentleman answering the phone at night could not have been nicer and more accommodating. I was assured that the already paid for hotel room was waiting for us when we would finally get there and that he would leave a message for the rest of the staff. And when we finally got there after a flight experience one could generously call a disaster it was a very welcome relief, that everything went so smoothy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Thank you, Hotel Management
Dear Lotte Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and your experience while staying here. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and your experience while staying here. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We hope you had a safe onwards journey and that we can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Erik Zimmermann and Team Resident Manager
3 out of 5
by Abel

Def not a 4 star

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff but the room was really dusty. Aircon was really bad. Big rooms. The other biggest issue is the lift. We got the top floor and the lift is the oldest one you can find in Zurich. Can hardly fit one person and a bag. It sounded like it was going to crash every time hoped on it. Staff were super helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear Abel, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay here. Unfortunately due to the architecture of the building the lift has no choice but to be small, but we are glad you were happy with the staff here with both their friendliness and helpfulness. Despite not liking the lift, we hope we can welcome you back here again in the future. Best Regards Erik Zimmermann and the Flemings hotel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
All major attractions within a 10min walk. Lake Zurich within a 10min walk. Main train station of Zurich (HB) within a 15min walk. We upgraded to a superior room- comfortable, and very quiet. It has everything that we needed. Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff. Very good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Erik Zimmermann and the Flemings hotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review after your satisfactory stay here in our hotel. We are glad that you found everything met your expectations and hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear Robert, Thank you for your 5 star Review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here. We hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Erik Zimmermann and the Flemings Hotel Zürich team
5 out of 5
by Janet

I Highly recommend this wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, updated, tastefully decorated. Service was excellent. Breakfast was delicious and a large selection of wonderful fresh food. After we checked out and were about to drive away, a housekeeper knocked on our car window and had my shoes and socks I left behind in the closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Janet thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had so many positive things to say. We always try and offer our guests as good a service as possible, whether that is in terms of staff-to-guest communication, cleanliness of the rooms or the fresh and local produce on offer with our breakfast buffet. We hope you had a safe onwards journey and that we can welcome you again in the future. Sunny greetings from me and the staff of the Flemings Hotel Zürich. Erik Zimmermann Resident Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Ebookers
This place was good apart from cleaner not cleaning the room whist we were out on second day and dirty plates and cutlery were ignored on the third day cleaning. Don't expect help with your luggage, breakfast was ok and location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Thank you very much for your feedback., Hotel Management
Dear Guest Firstly we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here in Flemings Hotel Zürich. We hope you had a safe trip back home. I apologize for the not clean room and generally for the cleaning service. That is not what we want and we will check the cleaning process and we will find a solution and after this we can offer a better service. Hopefully we can welcome you here again in the future. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. Best regards Erik Zimmermann Resident Manager