Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, United States of America

Convenient conference hotel, but weird windows!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is a conference hotel at one of the larger cinema/ malls in zurich. Hotel is clean, staff friendly and all, but the rooms are kind of weird, especially the windows. Obviously this is a converted warehouse and the rooms have no real windows. Also, the bathroom is in the entrance of the room which is a trend now in Europe. In any case if you can handle the weirdness, it is a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity Zurich, Hotel Management
Dear Giovanni, Thank you for you kind feedback. We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us, especially the service of our staff. The Hotel was formerly a paper factory and most parts of the building are listed and needs to stay as it is. This was challenging for the layout of the rooms and is the reason for the small windows. Nevertheless we would be happy to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Zurich. Best regards, your Four Points by Sheraton Sihlcity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Amazing facilities - would definitely go back!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We LOVED this hotel. It was in a great location with shops, transport and not far from the lake. Room was huge, clean and really comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Four Points Zurich, Hotel Management
Dear Mollie, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to have you with us again. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Ironman Zurich, and it was perfect.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Prices, but you get what you pay for I suppose
Location: Sill city shops and bar amazing. The coop grocery store has everything you need and the Burger King was perfect for post race treats
Ironman friendly with shops and restaurants nearby. Rooms were brilliant and quiet and everything you needed. Would definitely use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Thomas Kleint - Guest Realtion & Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear triathlon. thank you for this great review. We do everything to make our guests feel like being at home during their visit. We hope you'll come back to us! Maybe even stay a little longer?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff.Veryㅇkind.Near Sihlcity shoppingmall.

Posted May 15, 2016
Strongly recommend. Mattress is good and room is clean. Very convenient to shop and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Thomas Kleint - Guest Relation / Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very proud of our staff who are indeed doing a great job every day. We are pleased that you have felt the passion. We very much look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

City Break Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Staff welcoming, polite and professional Very comfy Room Service Superb Starwood TV relaxing Great for shopping & food
Cons: Very minor point facial tissue could be a little softer Also, preferred former complimentary toiletries branding
Location: Sihl City - shopping, huge cinema, restaurants, bar ground floor of hotel crowded - great relaxed vibe all round
Thoroughly enjoyable and completely stress free From the minute you walk into this hotel the staff are attentive to your needs and service is exceptional A fabulous place to stay if you just want a couple of days away from stresses and hectic work life
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Thomas Kleint - Guest Relation / Social Media, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your detailed description and rating of our hotel. I`m sure, you have the one or the other inspired to join us. That very well may be, that Zurich is generally not in a convenient city. But a very beautiful city! And we are pleased to be your host! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Rooms were excellent and spacious with a sitting area. Shower was very large and water pressure was great. Only drawback was that pillows were to thick and difficult to sleep with. Great location and walking distance to mall and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Thomas Kleint, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for your good rating. Ho nice to read that you were able to enjoy our hospitality. We are already looking forward to your next visit, hopefully soon and meanwhile send our kind regards, Thomas Kleint Guest Relation & Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient for our purpose - Ironman.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Practical with most requirements.
Cons: More supplies of milk and coffee in rooms
Location: Shopping mall on doorstep with a good choice of restaurants.
Before we even got there emailed for information as to how to get to hotel from airport. Full details of transport with connections from train to tram by return. Excellent welcome. Staff very helpful, even offering an umbrella in case of threatened thunderstorms the following day! Printed off boarding passes and once again offered itinerary to airport following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent, well priced, modern hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the modern feel, the spacious rooms and the facilities.
Cons: All was ok during my stay.
A great find for Zurich. A hotel that is not too far away from the centre and also has good sized modern rooms with all the usual facilities that you would expect from a large chain. The best advert for any place has to be to answer the question, "would I return?". In this case the answer is most definately, YES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

everything was perfect

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: actually and literally nothing that i can say but if you improve the perfect that would be great
the syuff is perfect the hotel cleanness is perfect the food is perfect and it was great deal my brother is honeymooner and i book this hotel for him and he was more than happy(they but love and romantic stuff like heart shapes in the room for him) and this is his words
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My honey moon nite

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel was good. Ideal for our honey moon.rooms were cozy n comfortable But was just short n sweet. Clean hotel. Just wished I told the hotel guys it was our honey moon so I could of been pampered. Would definitely recommend.