Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Petya from Luzern, CH

Sehr gutes Hotel im Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Pros: Lage, Service
Cons: Sounds der Diskothek im Zimmer zu hören.
Location: Zürcher Altstadt, Bahnhof/Bahnhofstrasse, Oper zu Fuß bequem erreichbar.
Das Hotel liegt zentral, guter Service, Reklamationen werden sofort beachtet & Mängel behoben. Nettes Team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

G-Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels
Bra láge, centralt och rummet va rent, skona sangar, gratis WIFI, men discoteket nedanfor gjorde att man inte kunde sova anda tills kl04.00. bodde pà fjarde vaningen och det hordes anda dit upp...en annan sak som jag inte tyckte om, att badrummet luktade moggel. Men annars va allt ok, va knappt pà hotellet. Trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

super lage und freundlich

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Super Lage und freundliches Personal! Zimmer 1a, aber Club hört man schon... Dennoch, Preis stimmt in etwa!
2 out of 5
by Niles from Pensacola, FL

Minimalist hotel but centrally located - for a younger crowd

Posted Dec 1, 2011
This hotel does not have much to offer in terms of service - it is not even staffed in the evenings. The "lobby" consisted of a corner desk and *one* chair for a guest. The rooms were sparsley furnished. It did have free breakfast, and free WiFi, which were a plus. The hotel's location is probably its best and worst aspects. It is centrally located to the pedestrian zone on the right side of the Limmat, within walking distance of basically everything in the center of Zurich. However, it is located in the same building as two nightclubs. I stayed on a Monday night, and it was quiet. But, I am told that it can be extremely noisy on a week-end night. Even the clerk who checked me in recommended that if I were to come back, I should get a room on the 5th floor, where it is quieter. While the service was minimalist, the three staff members I interacted with were pleasant and accommodating. I would say the hotel might appeal to a younger crowd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen UK

The Goldenes Schwert Hotel in Zurich

Posted Nov 26, 2011 on Hotels
While the Goldenes Schwert Hotel appears to be an acceptable option in Zurich in terms of rates and location, it has got a major inconvenience for business/family travellers: it is co-located with a lively nightclub. Loud dance music can be heard across the whole hotel building up to 4am (I stayed on a Tuesday). The website description does mention the existence of a nightclub, but one never realises that it is compulsory to listen to its music during the entire night. Needless to say, a quiet night sleep is out of question. On the positive side the rooms are spacious and clean,
4 out of 5
by Marcel from Schweiz

Nähe Bahnhof und mitten im Niederdorf

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Location: Stadt Zürich
Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis ist gut, wenn es Ihnen nichts ausmacht, dass die Discomusik bis um 04:00 Uhr dröhnt. Aber dafür werden vom Hotel auch Ohrenstöpsel zur Verfügung gestellt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nowhere

Unless hard of hearing/deaf don't stay here

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels
Conveniently hidden away in the description of the hotel and conditions it mentions the hotel has two discos running to 4am everyday...and that a quiet room cannot be guaranteed. TRUST ME - unless you are hard of hearing/immune to noise or deaf, you will NOT be able to sleep due to the noise and vibration. We were on the 3rd floor which may be the worst, but just don't risk it. NO price is worth staying here which is a pity - the location is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
Die Lage des Hotels in der Altstadt hat uns gut gefallen. Leider befindet sich direkt am Hotel eine Disco, so dass bis morgens um 4 Uhr an Schlaf kaum zu denkenn ist. Das ist ein primärer Grund, das Hotel nicht zu empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Bråk

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels
Et hotell "beregnet" for homofile, men ikke utelukkende for dem. For såvidt greit nok det. Det som ikke var greit var at det er en nattklubb i hotellbygningen. Støyen fra denne gjorde det umulig å sove, selv med ørepropper.