Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Although I only stayed 2 nights, I found the staff very friendly and accommodating, the location was excellent along the tram line and close to city, overall very charming experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Zurich

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, and friendliness of staff
Cons: size of the room
Location: walking distance to center of zurich
great staff, friendly welcome, very clean and very good location
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Helmhaus is a small, high quality hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Helmhaus exceeded our expectations! We originally considered several other hotels, but largely decided on Helmhaus for air conditioning and location. We were happy with both! Temperatures were warm, and the AC unit was highly efficient. The location was perfect for us-we walked to and from the main train station, but there is a smaller station only a couple blocks away. All the shops and restaurants were at our fingertips. The gentleman who worked the morning shift was particularly kind and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious and served in a lovely room! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Fantastic location. You want to stay in this area, not between the rivers, if you want to stroll cobblestoned streets and have the quintessential old Zurich experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable, good staff and great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Decent enough. room size was OK but shower room was tiny. Great location, very pleasant and attentive staff. Breakfast, whilst by no means amazing, did the job. Had some noise problems causing sleeping challenges and got woken a bit too early by someones children running and screaming around in another part of the hotel. Maybe soundproofing could be better or they were just very loud children! Not the hotel fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, perfect location.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The title says it all: Charming hotel, perfect location. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

We loved it!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amacibg
5 out of 5
by Jane

Great Property and Staff

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic! Beautiful, nicely appointed room in a central part of the city. Walking distance to everything. Definitely would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Recommended!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, customer service, and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location near Old Town. Tram #4 just to the right of the hotel will take you to Central Station.
Great location. Near Old Town. Excellent customer service. Extremely clean. Great breakfast. This hotel should be a five star hotel.