Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Central location in the heart of old Zurich

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the uniqueness of this hotel, from the artwork on the walls, to the little nooks on each floor and in the stairwells, where you could relax.
Cons: Nothing could be improved, my stay was faultless.
Location: Hotel was located in the centre of the old town, surrounded by shops and restaurants. Felt completely safe, and little to no street noise.
Warm and welcoming, this hotel has charm, and felt like I was coming home. Staff were amazing, rooms and entire hotel was spotless, location was perfect. The rooms were spotless, I had a single room, which was not large, however ample space for a single traveller, and the artwork and furnishings made it homely. Rooms and all public areas seemed quite newly refurbished, but kept the old worlde charm throughout. A special mention to Swiss Chuchi Restaurant, also filled with character, and a huge range of Fondue options on the menu. Again warm and welcoming, and the staff, my waiter in particular, were outstanding. This by far was my favourite hotel of my entire trip, and I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

A good choice

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location, character and breakfast
Cons: Could do with a little updating
Location: Very centrally loacted - everything within walking distance!
This hotel is centrally located, comfortable, full of character and provides everything you should need. Although only there briefly I was very satisfied with my room, the staff, the location and the breakfast. You certainly won't go wrong if you choose this hotel! It is friendly and has personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Charming hotel in the center of Zurich

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The rooms are charming if a little small. Bed was very comfortable. Nice breakfast was included . Helpful staff, multilingual. They were able to arrange a reasonably priced airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I love this hotel. The room is clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable. Staffs are very nice and helpful. The location is superb. Most of the tourist places can be accesed easily within a walking distance. I really enjoy my stay at Adler hotel and I will definitely come back to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel, convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Boutique Hotel, Europe Small rooms Their renovations a few years ago has paid off.
Cons: There were no towels in the room when I arrived
Location: Within walking distance of Old Zurich Fabulous
I don't look elsewhere when I spend a night in Zurich Fondue in restaurant is great. I had to leave before the restaurant was open. They opened it for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Advanced notification of parking situation.
Location: Close to restaurants, bars, and the lake.
Met expectations. No complaints. Just heads up on the parking. There isn't any. Need to park in lot across river and nearby. All in all, good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Old Town Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great location in the old town, has a restaurant with Fondue! Very easy to get to from the main station, so easy to get around. Staff were friendly and room was comfy, It was a bit noisy and warm in my room so struggled to sleep...definitely noisy with the window open and you could smell cigarette smoke from the inside. My room was also a "city view" room, however it was not what i thought as i looked into someone's flat....and a wall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Central location and value for money in Zurich

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The restaurant downstairs is a must try!
Close to old town and most attractions in Zurich. The lake is a 5 minute walk and the train station a 10 minute walk away. Very much central,location. Very friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

located in historic center of town

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: location - historic area and close to train station
Cons: no
Location: Went to the FIFA museum
Friendly and helpful staff. Good internet. Enjoyed cheese fondue at restaurant. Good complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Style over substance

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel to look at, however, the bed in our room was broken, the walls were so thin you got woke up by the neighbours and the cleaner walked into the room twice without knocking shortly after 9am.