Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good central location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: location, helpful staff
Cons: bar soap in bathroom
next to one of the christmas markets and numerous places to eat and drink
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Christmas markets were all around the hotel area. Could walk to Zurich lake and lots of interesting churches around the area
Lovely hotel warm and friendly staff. Breakfast was truly European which was great. Wonderful stay. Would recommend it to folk looking for good location and friendly environment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ロケーション最高。

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: コンパクトながら快適な滞在に必要なものは全て揃っていいた。 朝食がおいしかった。 バスタブがあった。 静かだった。
Cons: 大きめなスーツケースを広げたまま置いておける場所が無かった。 長旅プラス女性同伴で、大きなスーツケースが2個あったので、それだけが不便でした。
Location: ロケーションは最高で、観光地、ショッピング、食事、散策等、短い滞在時間ですべて満足できた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In the heart of Historic Zurich

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This centrally located hotel was perfect for our visit to Zurich. It is located in historic Old Town and close to all public transportation. The included breakfast buffet was a plus that got our day started. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

No complaints!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The hotel could not be more centrally located to both the Banhiffstrasse and the historic district. Easy to walk everywhere.
Perfect location right in the heart of the historic district. Friendly, great rooms and beds. Restaurant always busy and good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful. Best value for price. Free breakfast at the cafe downstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friendly hotel in great area

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The toiletries - soap, lotion, manicure set - were especially nice.
Location: The Kunstaus (art museum) is outstanding and we enjoyed the university's Botanical Garden.
We stayed three nights and were glad we selected this hotel. It is an easy walking distance to the train station and to many of Zurich's attractions. The restaurant in the hotel was very popular and we enjoyed breakfast there each morning as well as a fondu dinner one night. The staff was very friendly and helpful and upgraded us to a larger room because of the length of our stay. It was a great place for our last nights in Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and pleasent

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location. Walking distance to main train station. Around the hotel is full of restaurants, coffeeshops and shopping stores.
The room was small but clean and confortable. The bed was great. Bathroom vas modern and spacious. Nice and cousy room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Charming hotel, friendly staff, nice neighborhood, close to train station. Frigobar is complimentary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: No car parking
Cons: It was close by city center
Location: Every thing
Staff was very unfriendly not cooperating even with manger on duty way very rude he was not professional handle I will never recommend any other friends not enough supply ln room staff need to be more professional help fully satisfied to gusts
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Front Office , Hotel Management
We regret very much the situation you have encountered at check-in. As many Guest Reviews show our Front Office Staff is known as very friendly .Unfortunately you have reserved a single bed room at the single room rate and you arrived with you wife. For 2 persons we had to give you a double room which always and everywhere costs more, that is why we have charged you the minimum rate for a double occupancy and upgraded you in a Junior Suite. We thank you again for beeing our guest, we hope you will come back to the Adler in Zürich. Best regards Renato dos Santos Asst. FO Manager