Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
well located and friendly. perfect for people wanting to be down-town Zurich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Front desk gave us a hard time for the room that was booked. Since they don't separate their beds, had to book room for 3 to get proper accommodations. Room was paid for in advance and the front desk gave my clients a hard time I will not be booking this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Greece

good choice for a central hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
very happy with complimentary early check in reception staff not so helpful. we had booked a transfer through expedia which was delayed and we asked to call the company from reception and denied phone call. breakfast continental ok cleaners not very careful with cleaning we may return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Basic clean hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness
Location: As above
Spartan room, no frills but clean. Good hot water in shower. close to train station, restaurants, shopping etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleazy location and hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The wifi doesn't work, the walls are paper thin, the room is minuscule, and the area is less than desireable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely place in the heart of Zürich

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location above all. Close to the train station (7 minutes walk), two blocks from the river, in the epicentre of Zurich. Great homey restaurants, bars and cafes. The hotel is clean, cozy and friendly. The few staff member I met were all accommodating and helpful. Breakfast could start a bit earlier... otherwise no complaints.
Cons: No complaints - only words of praise! night staff was very kind and friendly. I would certainly consider coming back on next journeys to Zurich.
Location: from the main gates of Zürich Hauptbahnhof, you cross the river and walk four blocks to the hotel. great area!! restaurants bars, shops, and cafes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine: small but clean rooms, good location, good service. Otherwise, there is not much to tell: this is an OK hotel. Not memorable but nothing to complain about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not 3 star

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the room configuration
The hotel was in a very good location but definitely not a 3 start. maybe a 2 star only because the room was pretty much a college dorm room. Staff were luke warm except for the all night person. breakfast was very minimal and does not compare to Italy.