Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

No Frills, Compact Rooms

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Size of rooms
Location: Central to everything in the city.
A neat, tidy, compact, no frills hotel in a central location. Check-in was friendly and efficient. Room was compact. Slightly quirky room lay-out. Reasonable price for Zurich, expensive by comparison to some other places. My room on the 4th floor had a nice outlook over the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very Practical Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Central location and near good transport.
Cons: Room and bathroom lighting is cold and dull. Replace with warm toned LED's.
Location: In the old center and close to museums, good restaurants, and interesting shopping.
Very relaxing and quiet, with helpful staff. Easy to find and walkable to most attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location, small room

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel had a great location and it was easy to walk everywhere. There was a little bit of a mixup in parking in that our booking via Expedia gave us free parking but in reality there was no such thing. The receptionist was lovely though and honored the parking agreement as stated in the booking. The room was very small and I felt like the sheets were a little bit dusty. The mattress was also not great. Bathroom was also very small. Expensive for what it was but it may be standard for zurich!! Staff were great though I would like to mention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Approximately 15 minute walk from Zurich main train station however nearby cobblestone streets make the walk with rolling luggage slightly more troublesome. Quite a few food options nearby. Elevator is very small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Extend the breakfast time hours over the weekend.
Location: Walk along the river and the city.
Great location, close to shops, restaurants and coffee shops and the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
well located and friendly. perfect for people wanting to be down-town Zurich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Front desk gave us a hard time for the room that was booked. Since they don't separate their beds, had to book room for 3 to get proper accommodations. Room was paid for in advance and the front desk gave my clients a hard time I will not be booking this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Greece

good choice for a central hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
very happy with complimentary early check in reception staff not so helpful. we had booked a transfer through expedia which was delayed and we asked to call the company from reception and denied phone call. breakfast continental ok cleaners not very careful with cleaning we may return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Basic clean hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness
Location: As above
Spartan room, no frills but clean. Good hot water in shower. close to train station, restaurants, shopping etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleazy location and hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The wifi doesn't work, the walls are paper thin, the room is minuscule, and the area is less than desireable.