Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford, England

Good Hotel with comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms and interior
Cons: Check-in and check-out
Location: Good tram service, small supermarket
The hotel is ccessible via good transport links to the Centre. Rooms are reasonably spacious with comfortable beds, a small table, a writing desk and a well-equipped 2-hob kitchenette. There is a mini-supermarket nearby. On the downside, Wi-Fi was not very stable and the reception desk is not manned all the time. This means that check-out can be a challenge. I had to leave the key and then confirm payment by phone with the receipt being e-mailed. It is a good hotel, though, and reasonably priced for what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

No assistance Room not what I reserved no air cond

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a nightmare. I requested 3 beds the room only had 2 twins bed with no other space for another bed. Reservation was cancelled prior arrival and we had two make a new one. Nobody in reception to help. No elevator for bags and luggage and No Airconditioning in a 73F degree weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zurich Cozy Retreat

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to transportation, and attractions. Also could walk to the center city and other areas. Quiet, small, clean, and the kitchenette was great!
Cons: Staff need to understand that visitors might need information offer it. Friendliness, a smile, hello or have a nice day can go a go a long way.
Location: Museums, city center, restaurants, and Zurichhorn Park.
My husband and I are world travelers....we were excited about visiting Zurich to experience its wonderful culture....We traveled a great distance (Little Rock, Arkansas) which took almost a day to get from the US to Switzerland. We were greeted at the airport with friendly customer service agents at the tourist information booth. We had no problem getting from the airport to the hotel....tired but looking forward to the new adventure of Zurich! When we arrived at the hotel reception area, not a hello welcome to Zurich! but you're here to early and check in time isn't until 2pm was our greeting front desk agent, not sure of the correct spelling.....don't know what changed her mind but we were able to check in later we went out and needed directions and info....her mannerism and attitude was not friendly and I had to keep asking for additional information (tram service, or taxi, distances to certain areas, walkable or not) general info that most tourists need help with.....we stayed 5 days at this small modern, beautiful, quiet hotel. But she was the only staff person we encountered and was not friendly at all. LOVE the hotel, this staff person needs to be more friendly toward visitors sometimes this makes the difference whether we might return or recommend the hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by Tomas

Nice room but difficult with parking and check in

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very limited parking and also there no one there after 5pm and didn't answer the emergency number for a few times, people are meant to enter their booking reference in a self check in machine, but mine wasn't recognised and then the lady said why didn't you enter your last name? As if people are getting creative when they're clearly asked for for a booking reference. Room isself was ok, bathtub and shower and little kitchen, clean, nice, all ok, except didficult check in, parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We found the check in process to be difficult. The building was hard to find. Once we located the building, the entrance was in the back. You then walk three flights up where you will find the check in desk. The room was very small, but that is to be expected I suppose. The bathroom was a relatively fine size actually. There was no AC (as stated). The towels and sheets were all very clean. We only stayed one night and it served its purpose!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

its a full furnished mini apartment.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Location: it is bit far from central zurich but that is the beauty, you can reach the place by 2.60 euro tram service in just 15 min. Hotel gives u all info
I got all thing I need in this small apartment, it is equip with cooking facility, refrigerator, vessels to cook ... also the nice specious and clean bath room.
1 out of 5
by James from Zurich, Switzerland

Bad location and bad service

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was horrible. There was a bad smell coming from under the bed. The bathroom barley had and amenities. The location was very bad as I had to try and locate this hole in the wall hotel at night. Overall very bad.
5 out of 5
by Tommy from san diego

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
heater died my nose out wahhhhh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures on the website in no way related to the reality of our room. The bathroom was tiny and rundown with gaff tape holding up the shower rail. The floors creaked and the climb up the stairs is a hassle. The room was not a place you want to be.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Budapest

Short business stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room is nice and practical. There is a small kitchen in the room with a fridge, microwave oven, plates, etc. which is convenient. The check-in is automatic but simple. Parking may not be simpe in the area. There is a direct tram loine to the center. For a few days stay it is a good choice.