Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riyadh

So bad hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel to old and the smell of the room was so bad like sheep smell , and i dont recommend any one to stay there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Less than 10 minute walk to the train station. Close to main shopping mall. Close to,the Old Town. Twenty minute walk to Lake Zurich.
Excellent breakfast in a lovely breakfast room. Impeccable service by the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanagawa, Japan

不満のないホテル。

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: 中庭に屋根付きの喫煙スペースがあり、雨でも快適に利用できました。中庭に喫煙スペースのあるホテルはありますが雨天には灰皿が撤去されていることもありますが、その点このホテルではそのようなこともなく助かりました。
Cons: 私にとってテレビのリモコンが直感的に操作できるものではなく、最後まで適切な操作が分かりませんでした。またテレビの反応も悪かったように感じました。
Location: 駅から歩いて行ける距離です。但し、駅からホテルまでは緩い上り坂が続くため、スーツケースが重い場合にはタクシーを利用するのも良いと思います。ホテルから駅までは下りのため荷物が重くても楽に移動できました。
コーヒーカプセル型のコーヒーメーカーが室内に備え慣れておりくつろげました。またスタッフ含め問題なく快適な宿泊を楽しめました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great city location. Walk to train

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Size was nice, great rooms
Location: City center near train station and lake.
FANTASTIC helpful staff with questions about the area where to go and what to see. Great tips on restaurants too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, nice and quiet.
Cons: I don't have any recommendations
Location: Great location . Within minutes you are in the great shopping and restaurants area , and close to the spectacular view taking a stroll along the lake
Hotel Continental is a very nice place to stay in a quite street and just walking distance from Zurich city center. The staff are pleasant and helpful , the dining and breakfast area are charmingly decorated and the breakfast itself is excellent. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds and quite spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Discreta, la camera non era all'altezza delle aspettative
5 out of 5
by DANIEL

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by EskoR, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your kind score. See you hopefully soon around. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karan from Bangkok

Cozy Comfortable Sleep in Zurich

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel conveniently located 5-6 min to the train station. We arrived and was welcomed with a free upgrade which was wonderful. The room size was big and comfortable. Service was great throughout our stay. Bathroom slightly small. We had a pleasant stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by EskoR, Hotel Management
Dear Karan, Thank you so much for your kind review. Hope to welcoming you back very soon again. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect locations. Just a few mins walk to Train Station and old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by EskoR, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks a million for your kind words. See you hopefully soon again. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager
3 out of 5
by Marli from Curitiba

Hotel razoável embora de boa localização

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Antes da nossa chegada mandei um e-mail perguntando se poderiam receber uma pequena encomenda que o meu marido havia feito pela internet. Responderam que sim, mas devolveram o pacote e tivemos que ir buscá-lo no correio. No primeiro dia voltamos para descansar um pouco no quarto quase 3hs da tarde e ele não havia sido arrumado. Tivemos que pedir para que fizessem isso.No quarto a tv ficava suspensa na parede de tal maneira que quem dormia no lado esquerdo da cama fatalmente batia a cabeça. Dentre os funcionários somente 2 se destacaram pela simpatia: Anna, da recepção e um bellboy que infelizmente não guardei o nome. Enfim, esperava muito mais do hotel.