Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, facilities, location, breakfast

Posted May 24, 2017
Two nights arrival; Good enough so booked last night before departure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good connection to the downtown

Posted May 21, 2017
Great staff, good breakfast, good parking, located 150 meters from the train station. Everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Good location. Friendly efficient staff. Room clean and well-appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Best regards Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Coronado. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. The location of our hotel is indeed perfect with the tram connections just in front of the hotel. I am pleased to share your positive feedback with all our team members and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again for another stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Nasy

Nice hotel with great staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the hotel. Already at my first stay a year ago, I liked it very much. If I am in the area again, I would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Hotel Coronado, Hotel Management
Dear Nasy Thank you for your lovely feedback, we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Best regards Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, close to tram to get to city centre.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Could not complain about this hotel whatsoever, nice and clean and easy access to public transport. Only stayed a night and it offered carparking which was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Andreas Meier, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Megan Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us in Zurich. It honors us that we were able to make your stay memorable and we do hope to welcome you or maybe some friends of you soon again in the Hotel Coronado. Best regards Andreas Meier, Manager
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Convenient with excellent service

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk personnel were extremely helpful and friendly, made our travel and stay very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Hotel Coronado, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Coronado. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. I am pleased to share your positive feedback with all our team members and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again for another stay with us. Best regards Andreas Meier, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, everything above average

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location which located just opposite a tram station. Room is a bit small, unable to open two luggage together. Basic in-room equipment, does not provided kettle. Service was good, free drinks available at lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, California.U.S.A.

I would not stay anywhere else in Zurich

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff (Remo in particular) is so accommodating. The location is terrific (next to tram lines). Free parking in front and back. Coffee/tea room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: University park. Tram. Close to center of Zurich.
Clean, comfortable, and an excellent value. Complimentary coffee and fruit is a great touch. The free parking is so convenient and fantastic for Zurich. From the airport, being able to take the #10 tram right across the street from the hotel is a winner. Remo the afternoon manager, was the best hotel person we found in all our travels in Europe.