Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Gepflegtes Haus in praktischer Lage

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: - freundlich - sauber - zweckmäßig - günstig gelegen
Cons: - alles gut
Location: - zwischen Oerlikon und Oberstrass - Irchelpark - Universitätsgelände Oerlikon und Irchel - Haltestelle Milchbuck
Auch mein zweiter Aufenthalt im Hotel Coronado war sehr angenehm. Für Züricher Verhältnisse wohnt man hier günstig. Das Haus liegt zwar nicht zentral in der Innenstadt, aber ideal, wenn man mit dem Flugzeug anreist. Die Tram vom Flughafen hält direkt vorm Haus und mehrere Linien schaffen eine schnelle Verbindung in die Innenstadt. Sehr günstig gelegen ist das Hotel auch für Gäste, die am Campus Irchel oder Oerlikon der Universität zu tun haben. Wer joggen möchte, findet im Irchelpark eine mit Spezialtorf auslegte Laufstrecke. Wer gerne bei offenem Fenster schläft, sollte allerdings nach einem Zimmer nach hinten raus fragen, da die Straße vorm Haus einigermaßen stark befahren ist. Ansonsten ist das Hotel sauber, nett und zweckmäßig ausgestattet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Clean, tidy and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Stayed the one night on a stopover. Convenient to airport and within easy walk of the city. Clean, comfortable and tidy room. Friendly, helpful staff. Reasonable rates for Zurich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to transportation

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nearby grocery store and cafes. Very safe and quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Nice hotel good location awsome customer service

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very nice and clean room excellen and very helpfull customer service i was so satisfied with this hotel after a bad experience in geneva
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Good location, tram to airport or city right outside, good local restaurants and supermarket for supplies. Friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Hotel Coronado, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are glad you liked the location and the neighborhood of the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Zurich. Best regards Hotel Coronado team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: The complimentary water bottle had a bad taste. Changing brands would fix it.
We arrived on a sunday in the late afternoon and were surprised with a room upgrade. Since it was sunday most things were closed so the person at the desk gave some ideas of where to go to eat. The service was great and the location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Hotel Coronado, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are very happy our team was able to make your stay an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Hotel Coronado team
3 out of 5
by Chi Wai John from Hong Kong

Good hotel in Zurich if you drive

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Free Parking, near the airport. But one of staff was always busy with the computer, nice but not answer your enquiries in details. Need to travel by tram to the city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location & Love the Stay

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
great location and accessibility with trams to city & airport just opposite the hotel. good simple breakfast spread at affordable price. nice clean room with comfortable beds. like the cheery & clean decor lines. very friendly staff who are knowledgeable with good communication skills (and command of English). and also like the short & simple welcome email received 2 days before our arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, okay hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
The hotel staff was fantastic! Very helpful and easy going. Answered lots of questions. Hotel was nice no major issues. Would have liked more ventilation in the rooms but overall it was a fine hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Hotel Coronado, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Coronado hotel. We hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Coronado team
4 out of 5
by Erik

Un bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel un peu excentré mais ce qui n'est pas un problème avec l'excellent réseau de transports en commun. Bon petit déjeuner, chambres propres et agréables.