Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poland

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good, clean, a bit noisy from the streets. Location good, walking distance to train station and city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable room that had all the facilities we needed. The hotel was close to the lovely historic area of the city. It was close to the railway station so very easy to get to. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in a convenient location and staff friendly. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Location: Used it as an overnight stop between trains travelling from U.K. to Central Europe.
A few minutes walk from Zurich Central Station and with many restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location - a plus and a minus

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its walking convenience to the train station, and in this regard we were totally satisfied. As for room comfort, it was mediocre. A little crowded, and for those who like an open window at night, it was noisy (we were on the busy street side). We struggled with finding a room temperature we liked, and the heavy comforter did not help. Overall, our experience was certainly acceptable for a quick, one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Average place, rooms very small Clean, has all usual facilities Good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the historic downtown

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel in walking distance to the main train station and the historic downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Small room with a big price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great central location, right next to Starbucks. The staff were amazingly friendly and offered to help with everything (taxis, ice, directions).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, THANK YOU very much for your GREAT comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travel brings you back to Zurich we are happy to welcome you again. Yours Hotel Du Theatre Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels