Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

駅からやや遠いが、値段と中央駅なのを考えると全く問題ない

Posted Aug 30, 2016
スーツケースを広げると狭いが タイトルの通りスイスの物価を考えると問題ない 駅からホテルまでスタバが2つ ホテルの裏にケバブ屋がある マックよりおすすめ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely located hotel, but poor value for money

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel and has all the basic necessities. This hotel is not worth the price you pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

中央駅に近いホテル

Posted Aug 15, 2016
駅近くのホテルにしてはリーズナブルです。部屋もきれいでシャワーもよくでます。 繁華街が近いので若干うるさいですが、窓を閉めればそんなに気になりません。 朝早くに着いたのですが、無料でアーリーチェックインさせてくれました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Great location, around the corner from the Central tram stop which is across the river from the ZHB. short alley walk to Bierhalle Wolf and a bazillion restaurants. it was warm on the 2 nights we were there and did not have AC. Opened the windows and used a fan and slept comfortably.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location near Zurich HB

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good location in Zurich Center at the side of Old Town. Walking distance to shopping street. Helpful staff and clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Location, Average Room

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had a great time staying in Zurich, and the staff at Hotel du Theatre were fabulous. Wonderfully welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. However, the shower does not have walls - just a curtain in the bathroom, so we had a wet bathroom floor for two days. There is also quite a bit of noise from the street. The location can't be beat, though - about a 2-minute walk to the train station, right in the Niederdorf District!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, good value.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Central location, good value. Rooms are small but adequate. Very clean and the staff were welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for business stays

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Stayed in this lovely hotel during a business trip. Staff very welcoming and helpful in directing me to where I needed to be in Zurich etc. Room very comfortable, everything I needed. Speedy wifi a bonus, super close to the Zurich HB too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Like staying in a sauna room!

Posted Jun 9, 2016
This is a hotel with no air conditioning and poor ventilation system. It's already hot in Zurich in June and I was so regret to have declined the reception's offer of a fan at the time of my check-in. When I came to realize that a fan was definitely required in such an extreme room condition, i was told that fan was out of stock!! Ended up I had to open the window, suffering from the noises from the street as well as mosquito bites. Yet, the room was still hot that one could hardly fall asleep. The wrong match of a Sony remote control for a Phillips TV was another flaw which became less essential as I bet nobody would have the mood and patience to watch TV in a sauna room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Nice and close to the station

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: That it is so near to everything
Cons: It was very warm in the room and it could only be regulated from the front desk, that is not so good.
Location: It is very central, the famous Niederdorf is near, as well as the Kunsthaus and even the lake is in walking distance.
The hotel si very close to the mainstation, the staff is helpful and very friendly.