Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room trendy Hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Staff welcomed me late at night. All
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poland

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good, clean, a bit noisy from the streets. Location good, walking distance to train station and city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent option

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our initial room on the 2nd floor was tiny but clean. However, the latch on the door was broken so the door wouldn't lock or stay shut. We were upgraded to a room on the 5th floor, which was much larger and quieter. Our experience with reception was friendly and our needs were met. It's a bit pricey for what you get, but the location is perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
I am disappointed with this hotel because breakfast was not included for the price. Laundry services were not available even though they said it would be. It was a rip off compared to other good hotels in the neighborhood. I will not stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware traffic noise/street light

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our first night was in a room that was overheated but opening a window allowed lots of traffic noise. Curtains very skimpy and don't block light!! We were able to change rooms and that made a great deal of difference!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable room that had all the facilities we needed. The hotel was close to the lovely historic area of the city. It was close to the railway station so very easy to get to. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in a convenient location and staff friendly. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Convenient location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Location: Used it as an overnight stop between trains travelling from U.K. to Central Europe.
A few minutes walk from Zurich Central Station and with many restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location - a plus and a minus

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its walking convenience to the train station, and in this regard we were totally satisfied. As for room comfort, it was mediocre. A little crowded, and for those who like an open window at night, it was noisy (we were on the busy street side). We struggled with finding a room temperature we liked, and the heavy comforter did not help. Overall, our experience was certainly acceptable for a quick, one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Average place, rooms very small Clean, has all usual facilities Good location