Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avry Devant Pont

Great stay in Zurich

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great stay Service is really friendly all along the stay Rooms spaciousness nicely decorated and quite Location is perfect Just 2 minutes from the old town without the noise and crowd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, internet.
Excellent experience: pleasant welcome and check-in (even accommodated my request for early check-in), nice clean room, well-performing, no-fuss wireless connection, excellent breakfast. Overall excellent experience and will be coming back. The location is nice, walking to ETH in a few minutes, and downtown to the lake in <10mins. Lots of restaurants nearby. My only very,very minor complaint is that the desk in the room is extremely small (and the chair doesn't really fit in it), but I didn't need to work, so no problem, and the room was too warm overnight...but better warm than cold! Excellent stay and will recommend to others and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Helpful staff, pretty hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff is polite and helpful, the color panel of the decor is pretty and soothing, and you get a free welcome drink! Hotel is close to museums and about a 15 minute walk from the main tourist areas of town.
Cons: The elevator is tiny and you're not able to control the temperature in your room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Charming hotel in historic area of Zurich

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Well located on a quiet street; excellent value for expensive Switzerland; wonderful European-style breakfast; attractive dining room; private terrace; helpful, friendly staff. The dining room was closed for dinner during our stay so we didn't have an opportunity to try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Quality & Personal Service

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This is an excellent hotel : well placed for visiting the Old Town and the Lake. In an attractive old house, quietly set. My room was comfortable if quite small. What stood out for me was the high quality of the staff and service. The staff were genuinely welcoming and very professional, taking a pride in their work. Dinner and breakfast were both very satisfying. The presentation of the dinner and quality of the food was first rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Charming old hotel near old town Zurich.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Small, old, one of a kind, not a big impersonal chain hotel. And I wanted to be near the tram and old town.
Cons: This was just what I was looking for. Couldn't of asked for anything more.
Location: Walk to the tram to go anywhere in Zurich. Roam the old part of Zurich. Lots of local shops with unusual items and a fine choice of restaurants.
Beautiful old hotel. Small and charming. The interior design of the hotel, including the room was really lovely. Quiet and an easy walk to the old part of Zurich and to the tram that you can take to the main train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey, UK

Accessible, friendly & comfortable.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
In an excellent location, two stops by tram from the station. Very comfortable & relaxing hotel in the heart of Old Town. A warm welcome. Friendly & efficient staff. A very restful stay in a peaceful & comfortable room. Good buffet breakfast. A delightful stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Des G.

Wonderful Experience

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Ebookers
This hotel is in a perfect location for exploring the Old Town. The staff are extremely welcoming and professional The hotel captures a nice quite old world charm backed up by excellent facilities. Always a pleasure to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Louise W.

Great experience

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
This is a lovely boutique hotel with a great gourmet restaurant. It is practically across the street from the Kunthaus Museum, which has an unbelievable collection of Impressionist art. Isabelle, the Directrice, and her staff couldn't be nicer and more attentive. It was nice to be just a bit removed from all of the hustle and bustle in the center of town - although only 10 minutes away. Highly recommend and will definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proche du centre et très tranquille.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Les chambres sont bien agencées et tranquilles. La cuisine du restaurant est inventive. Le personnel est souriant et serviable.
Cons: La seule chose que l'on pourrait prévoir est l'installation d'une poignée dans la douche. A partir d'un certain âge, on a toujours peur de tomber.
Nous voulions un hôtel proche du Kunsthaus. Le Florhof est exactement ce que nous cherchions.