Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Helpful staff, pretty hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff is polite and helpful, the color panel of the decor is pretty and soothing, and you get a free welcome drink! Hotel is close to museums and about a 15 minute walk from the main tourist areas of town.
Cons: The elevator is tiny and you're not able to control the temperature in your room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Charming hotel in historic area of Zurich

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Well located on a quiet street; excellent value for expensive Switzerland; wonderful European-style breakfast; attractive dining room; private terrace; helpful, friendly staff. The dining room was closed for dinner during our stay so we didn't have an opportunity to try it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine Präziose in der Züricher Hotelszene

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit, geschmackvolle Einrichtung und die Lage
Cons: Austausch der Plüschkugeln am Zimmerschlüssel, ich finde die exzrem unhygienisch.
Zentral gelegen und trotzdem ruhig dieses kleine aber superfeine Hotel. Ein altes Patrizierhaus umgewandelt in ein sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtetes, angenehmes Stadthotel. Ganz besonders hervorzuheben sind die herausragende Freundlichkeit und die professionelle Kompetenz der jungen Damen an der Rezeption und im Service. Ich werde sehr gerne dort wieder nächtigen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wir waren zum wiederholten Male in diesem Hotel und man kann es wirklich nur empfehlen. Es war allerdings ein sehr heißer Tag und man merkt dann schon im Hotelzimmer die fehlende Klimaanlage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Old Europian hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This is my first time to visit Europe. I want to stay old europian style hotel, this hotel is this kind of hotel. Reseption staff is very kind and room is very cleaness. The one thing is my disappointed point is no air conditioner in room. But staff borrow fan if I needed. I was very impressed this hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Quality & Personal Service

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This is an excellent hotel : well placed for visiting the Old Town and the Lake. In an attractive old house, quietly set. My room was comfortable if quite small. What stood out for me was the high quality of the staff and service. The staff were genuinely welcoming and very professional, taking a pride in their work. Dinner and breakfast were both very satisfying. The presentation of the dinner and quality of the food was first rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadtmähe,ruhig

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Sehr angenehmes Haus mit freundlichen Mitarbeitern. Gutes Frühstück, gemütliche Lobby . Die Innenstadt ist zu Fuß gut erreichbar . Würde das nächste Mal in Zürich das gleiche Hotel wählen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Charming old hotel near old town Zurich.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Small, old, one of a kind, not a big impersonal chain hotel. And I wanted to be near the tram and old town.
Cons: This was just what I was looking for. Couldn't of asked for anything more.
Location: Walk to the tram to go anywhere in Zurich. Roam the old part of Zurich. Lots of local shops with unusual items and a fine choice of restaurants.
Beautiful old hotel. Small and charming. The interior design of the hotel, including the room was really lovely. Quiet and an easy walk to the old part of Zurich and to the tram that you can take to the main train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anglesey, UK

Accessible, friendly & comfortable.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
In an excellent location, two stops by tram from the station. Very comfortable & relaxing hotel in the heart of Old Town. A warm welcome. Friendly & efficient staff. A very restful stay in a peaceful & comfortable room. Good buffet breakfast. A delightful stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr zentrales, wirklich gut geführtes Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Ich war zum wiederholten Male im Florhof und kann das Hotel wirklich nur empfehlen. Und für Zürich hat es ein ganz ausgezeichnetes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.