Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Excellent quiet city location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel location was excellent, in the old part of the city and very quiet. There is easy access to all parts of the city and I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Isabelle Zeyssolff, Hotel Management
Dear Grant thank you very much for you nice feedback. We hope that you will have the time to come and visit us soon again - we would be very happy to welcome you soon again here at hotel Florhof - warm regards from the entire Hotel Florhof Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

My home in Zurich

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I come to Zurich for the art museum so the Florhof is the natural choice for me. i've stayed here for more than 20 years and it keeps getting better. On this visit we had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was boh impressive and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Isabelle Zeyssolff , Hotel Management
Dear George thank you so much for having taken the time to share your experience. We are touched by your words, and hope to have the pleasure welcoming you here in your Zürich home many more times ! Have a wonderful festive season, warm regards from the entire Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Scrambled eggs for breakfast would have been nice.
Location: We stayed here because the museums are close by.
Everything was wonderful from start to finish. One of the main things we liked is that we had off street parking right next to the front door of the hotel. The front desk staff spoke perfect English and were always exceptionally helpful. An exceptional value in a very expensive city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, lovely staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Lack of air con.
Location: Very easy to get around the central area.
Lovely hotel with wonderful staff. Only issue was we stayed when it was 30 deg in the day and the lack of air con made for a hot room at night and unsettled sleep.
4 out of 5
by Christoph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Extremely nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, overall decoration, location, and staff. It gave us the impression of staying in a comfortable home.
Cons: Wider and thicker curtains on windows; thinner duvets or blankets for summer; better pillows.
We were very satisfied with this hotel. Our stay was extremely comfortable and relaxing, and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Drawbacks: very small bathroom, curtains not wide and thick enough on one window, thus letting a lot of light in in the early morning, making it difficult to sleep. Also, a very thick duvet was provided on such warm summer nights. Also, the pillows do not offer enough support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and yummy breakfast spread!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My family and I looked forward to the morning buffet every day that we spent with Hotel Florhof. The cheese selection, pastries and protein options were more than what we expected! My husband especially loved their coffee and fresh fruit juices. The staff also took the effort to prepare breakfast for us on our last morning even at 3:30 am! The location is spot on with a tram station just a couple of minutes away. The Kiehl's amenities were much appreciated although we did not get our supplies for 1 of the 6 days we stayed with them. The friendly staff were also a great help in finding our way around the city. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great traditional hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Perhaps installing overhead fans
Location: Easy walk to central old city, river and lake nearby. Kunsthaus art gallery round the corner. Lots of restaurants,cafes bars close by.
Enjoyed our stay at hotel Florhof , close walk to the old part of Zurich,but in a quiet location.Staff very friendly and professional. Breakfasts delicious and a delight to sit on terrace. DInner also very good. We were there during a heat wave in Zurich,so unfortunately found our room quite hot and stuffy. The staff kindly gave us a standup fan ,which helped to a certain extent.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Zurich delight

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
An absolutely delightful stay. Nice, quiet area within walking distance of old town and Limmatquai. Hotel staff was helpful as well as the Florhof restaurant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel for the price

Posted May 28, 2017
Super helpful and courteous staff, great breakfast, fantastic location and quiet at night time makes this hotel a first choice.