Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence, ri

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely flawless. most comfortable beds ever experienced in switzerland (and we've been coming here all my life) the fitness gym is professional grade and the corner room was stunning. the staff was accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location and great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We can't ask for more. We are thoroughly satisfied. If you are planning a trip to Zurich try them we highly recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Zurich vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: very nice location, breakfast included, staff just perfect
Cons: this is a country of cheese, so I would recommend to have more cheese in the bar and for the breakfast.
Location: Location is great, close to everything, just 5-15 min to walk
Everything was excellent, location is just perfect, close to everything, people are very friendly and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GH

A charming & wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
From the moment you step into the hotel, you experience the genuine warm Swiss hospitality. The location is far enough from central Zurich to let you escape the usual noise and bustle. Yet it's close enough that all you needed to was jump onto the tram and you're there in no more than 10 mins. The best part is the closeness to the beautiful River Limmat. Excellent for quiet walks.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. The only negative was the construction across the street and outside our hotel window. We arrived from the US on Monday afternoon and wanted to take a quick cat nap, but it was difficult with the construction. At check in, it would have been nice for someone at the check in desk to let us know about the construction before arriving to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Very nice, good staff, confortable room, near to the center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel, staff, location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a block off the lake, a tram stop, and within 10 min walk to the main train station - very well situated.
Enjoyed the rooms, they placed us in a wonderful location, and rooms come with free mini bar (refilled daily). Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were lovely, room service was great, and the breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Maxel Zeschmar, Hotel Management
Dear guest Many thanks for such a brilliant feedback. This strikes us even more to offer a perfect guest service on a daily basis. We are delighted to read that you had a very pleasant stay in Zurich and at the Hotel Glaernischhof Zurich. We gladly shared your great comment with our entire team and are already looking forward to your next stay with us. In the meanwhile, all the best for you! Best regards from Zurich Maxel Zeschmar Chef de Réception
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Super

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great type of room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay here in zurich

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
great location, very convenient to trains, the lake, shopping and foods but yet not touristy. four different coffee shops across the street (la strada and raymond are great) but you might not need it due to the breakfast (great) and in room espresso machine breakfast and minibar where free. yes the mini is free. room was comfortable, clean and pleasant . bathroom was large, w great hot water most importantly everyone from front desk, house keeping , wait staff were so friendly and helpful. definitely staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences onto your recent stay with us. We feel flattered to read such a positive feedback and we already passed your nice words to our entire team. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you soon back at our property. In the meanwhile, all the best for you! Best regards from Zurich Maxel Zeschmar Guest Relation Manager