Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The location.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Again, see my above review.
The hotel is located within walking distance of many of Zurich's attractions (i.e. Xmas market at train station, Lake Zurich, fashionable shopping areas, a Springli (sp) (great chocolate store), and restaurants). It is good value for money considering the room rates at nearby hotels. The free mini bar is a nice touch but nothing special. The room we occupied faced the street and a construction project; a bit of noise. To offset this, the hotel provided us with ear plugs (I'm not kidding!!!). This was a first time experience for us. The lift was miniscule; could barely fit 2 people. Luggage would have to come separately. The front desk staff lacked any kind of concierge skills. They were not aware of events and locations during the Xmas week that we visited. The selection at the buffet was lacking and there was no personnel to handle special orders (e.g. omelets, friend eggs, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A great hotel in Zurich

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The Glärnischhof hotel is close to all the major attractions in Zurich. It is walking distance to the old town, many great restaurants, Bahnhofstrasse, the train station where the Christmas market is at. The staffs are super friendly and helpful. Such a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great l👍ocation

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful and accomodating. Hotel is mid century modern which is cool. We didnt eat in the restaurant but the menu looked yummy so if we get back we will do that. Room was nice sized and if I had one negative it would be that i wish there was a little extra shelving in bathroom
5 out of 5
by Philip

Quality hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our Hotel Glarnishhof experience in Zurich. Quality, quality, quality. Great room, great breakfast & excellent staff who were able to guide us around the local area, book trips, provide tram tickets, and take good care of us. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by dave

Fantastic

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great sevice, staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Room was nice and had all the amenities I needed. Will definitally come back again when in Zurich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great central location close to lake and old town. Breakfast was solid and one of the additional perks was inclusion of minibar in rate. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again. Rooms and bathrooms were good but could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Maxel, Hotel Management
Dear Sahil Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your impressions regarding your last stay with us. I am glad to read, that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet and that our included minibar was a nice surprise for you! We would be happy to welcome you back at the Hotel Glaernischhof Zurich in the not too distant future. In the meantime all the best for you! Best regards Maxel Zeschmar Chef de Réception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mixed experience

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Overall good location and very good hotel. But shower curtain had mold and while most of the staff was great, early morning checkout person was uncorporative. First he lied that hotel didn't sell the train tickets to airport, but when we told him that staff previous evening told us that we could buy our tickets from hotel, he changed his stance that we can buy tickets after 7AM and it was 6:55AM. When we told him that we will wait 5 minutes for that, he relented. Didn't even acknowledge the issue about the mold on shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Maxel Zeschmar, Chef de Réception, Hotel Management
Dear "Sunny" First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions with us. I am very happy to read that you could enjoy our central location in the heart of Zurich. On the other hand I am very sorry for the incovenience caused by the mold on the shower curtains and for the unpleasant check out experience. This does truly not show our standard and I would like to express my sincerest apologies! I carefully looked into this situation and the point you raised has been noted for appropriate action with the persons involved to avoid a repetition. I hope that you will give us a second chance and we will have the chance to welcome you soon back with us. In the meantime, I wish you all the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We stayed at the hotel at the front end of a Rhine River cruise. Nice hotel with a great location..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Maxel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We would be happy to welcome you soon back at the Hotel Glaernischhof Zurich. In the meantime all the best for you! Best regards Maxel Zeschmar Chef de Réception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providence, ri

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely flawless. most comfortable beds ever experienced in switzerland (and we've been coming here all my life) the fitness gym is professional grade and the corner room was stunning. the staff was accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Maxel, Hotel Management
Dear Boris Many thanks for your great review regarding your recent stay with us! I am very happy to read that you had a pleasant night`s sleep in our beds and that you could enjoy the access to Luxor Fitness Club . We would be happy to welcome you soon back at the Hotel Glaernischhof Zurich. In the meantime all the best for you! Best regards Maxel Zeschmar Chef de Réception