Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY USA

great honest staff here

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Staff let us use their printer and was very helpful recommending other places to eat. They loaned me an ice bucket.
Cons: lower prices in hotel restaurant would be my only small nit pick.
Location: catch the #14 or #10 to go to the main station in 7 mins. across the street.
I left my Apple iPad in the room safe after I left and noticed it a couple days later, so I called and they still had it and I showed up a day later and and they had set it aside for me, I was so happy not to have to change all my passwords, etc and to have my iPad returned safe and sound.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not too pleasing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Check-in was easy and location was satisfactory.
Cons: Needs an overhaul. Pretty much everything can be improved.
Location: Location is good, although at the top of a pretty steep hill so walking to things will involve much up and down travel. Many restaurants nearby.
Waited too long to book my Zurich hotel and this one seemed the best value in vicinity I needed. But I should have gone a little higher on the scale. I've stayed in many European hotels and prefer the older ones (for the charm) but clean and with some amenities. This one let me down. Hotel has not been maintained well, is not completely clean and rooms are loud and not well temperature-regulated. I won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stay in the Townhouse

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The upgrade
We stayed at this Hotel on three separate occasions in the same week. The first night we stayed in the basic double room which was Ok but very small and glad we only had 1 night. If we were staying more than 1 might we would either paid for an upgrade or moved Hotels. However on both of the other check in we had been upgraded to the Townhouse and these are quite nice. Not a huge amount of storage but if only staying a few days it was fine. The basic double room is really only suitable for a business person as no storage and a very small room. The staff are lovely and always willing to help. The bus stop is right outside the door so getting around was very easy. Would I stay here again not sure it would depend on my circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Tram stop is right at the front door, providing easy access to the city. Breakfast, as is typical in Zurich, was expensive but enjoyable. Rooms are not large but well appointed and clean. We arrived early and were able to access our room right away. Very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isbd

Hotel is close to city center

Posted Oct 18, 2015
A good hotel, should be 3.5 star and not 4. Reception Staff is very good. Only one problem if some one moves luggage on room on top of you ; the wooden floor noise may disturb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean and comfortable
Location: Everything was easily reached by tram or by walking.
We only stayed one night, but were really happy with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Quick stay in beautiful Zurich

Posted Jul 2, 2015
This hotel is easy to get to from the airport. Quick trip on the train for 2 people is only $15, took 25 minutes, and tram stops right out front. Location is about 15-20 minute walk from both the main train station and old town Zurich. If you don't want to walk a 24 hr team pass is $8 and can be used on any of the city's trams. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had good recommendations on restaurants and were even took the time to draw on a map where we should go. One issue we had was with the AC system. After spending all day on our tour we came back to our room at 10:30pm and the AC system would not blow cold air. After bringing the issue up the next morning we found out that the AC system shuts down at night and comes back on the following day. This was an issue for us as it was quite warm while we were in Zurich and the room didn't cool down over night. Overall, this didn't change our opinion of the hotel but would be something to consider in the future. Tip: Bottled water on the street or in a restaurant is between $4-$5. Bring a good water bottle from home, fill up at any of the continuously running, and free, fountains and you'll never have to buy any water. We loved filling up our water bottles at the free fountains throughout the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: Provide free breakfast
Location: need to take around 5-10 min tram from the main station. But it is still acceptable because the hotel is located right opposite to the tram station
Big room with air-conditioning. Very clean and well equipped. It even provides electric kettle in the room. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Small rooms as is typical of European Hotels

Posted Jun 4, 2015
My room didn't look anything size-wise as compared to the picture on Expedia. This is not a four star hotel. The rooms are clean but about the size of a prison cell. It is located on a Tram line, so that is helpful. Not very near anything special, so put on your hiking shoes. You can get to Old Town in about a 25 minute walk, which is OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location but Poor soundproof

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The location is great, the tram station is right outside the hotel and it's less than 10 minutes away from the main station, HB. However, the soundproofing is really poor. We could hear the room across from us all the time. I made a complaint about the noise to the front desk, but nothing was changed.