Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

First time in Xurich

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel Opera was an ideal stay in Zurich. It was located in a pleasant area with lots of shops and restaurants and in walking distance of all the main sights (or you could take a train or tram if preferred). Staff were lovely and could not have made us more welcome. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Great location in Zurich Switzerland

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Excellent location near the lake in Downtown Zurich Switzerland. Hotel staff was very helpful and ready with advice when asked. The hotel was very quiet yet located next to restaurants, wine bars and trams. Lounge area with coffee all day and comfortable seating. Highly recommended; this is my new go to hotel in the Zurich area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster

Zurich in a blurr!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Location: Neat the Opera House and a few blocks from the river.
As we had a 11.5hr layover we wanted somewhere nice to get some shut eye before flying back to Canada. It was a lovely hotel small efficient room but the staff made our short stay lovely. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful....it's not very often you can actually say that about a hotel breakfast but it was great! Hoping to actually re-visit at some point and enjoy the beautiful sites and location across from the Opera House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, good location, great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was awesome!
Location: Good location near the lake, good restaurants and shopping close by.
We spent two nights in Zurich on our way back to the USA from a trip to Italy. I picked the hotel because it had good reviews and it was close to the lake. The hotel is nicely maintained and the staff was awesome. They were very helpful in giving us suggestions and directions. Our hotel room also had a great view. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was good size and good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Great location!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
In Zurich there are many hotels, but this hotel has a location in the heart of the town away enough from the center "less noise" and next to the Opera house. The room was spacious and overlooking the lake! The hotel has provided a new technology that created a nice expereince of my stay. It was a device like a cell phone which you can use even outside the hotel prameter to get connected through 4g to the internet and to make free national phone calls. It made a big difference to have all of the suggestions in the palm of your hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tbilisi

Very clean, excellent location and room

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room was very big and clean, location excellent in walking distance to city center, tram station, train station to zurich airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. I would definitely book this hotel again, since it's centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Weird bed

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better pillows and beds
Lovely hotel but the bed was very strange, more like a big couch. Pillow very uncomfortable, big but with very little stuffing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great location, very clean. Nice lobby lounge with complementary coffee and tea. Could use better toiletries - no hair conditioner, and a wall mounted hair/body soap dispenser degraded the look and feel of the hotel. Otherwise, nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
It was very comfortable and the people who worked there were really helpful