Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very central and comfortable. The room is also very nice and clean. Had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great great location

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a shared bathroom that was unusual. I've never done that before. But shower and sink are in the room. Room was tight but cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Dagmara Genelin, Hotel Management
Dear Orbitz Thank you for staying with us and writing us this review. We do have different rooms categories, The name of the room categorie that you booked is "Standard Double Room, Shared Bathroom", which means that WC is right opposite or next to the room. We do have also CLASSIC standard and superior, those have Bathroom with WC , are bigger and give more comfort. We have to welcome you again, mabye you will chose another room category. Best regards PLATZHIRSCH Team
4 out of 5
by James

Great boutique hotel - old town Zurich

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stopover in Zurich for the night. The hotel is in a fantastic location in the middle of the old town, with amazing shops and restaurants all around it. We had a balcony overlooking the square and the room was clean, comfortable and very well priced. If I had to suggest any improvements.. the room is pretty basic/bare and it would be nice to have pictures on the walls etc. Great stay and thank you very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Sigi, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Zürich. Everything is closed by and you can explore Zurich by walking and get to know all the City attractions. We are looking foreward to welcome you again on your next Switzerland trip. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The draw back was a room with a shower but no toilet I was not prepared for that, might have been my oversight. There should be a clear map to the corridor toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel overlooking a small Christmas markets

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent hotel. Only fault was the pillows were terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not very comfortable and you had to share a public toilet. Also, the only parking nearby was unreasonably expensive but that is no surprise. The only really great thing about this hotel is its location. It is in a prime area in the old town district of Zurich and therefore makes it worth staying at most 2 nights but personally one was enough...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Little Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
A quaint little hotel in Zurich near the river on a cobblestone pedestrian area with a number of shops and restaurants nearby. Continental breakfast was available, but not included in the price of the hotel and was expensive. No lift (elevator) for luggage, but we were only on the second floor. There was a lot of activity outside on the street, so it did not quiet down until 11:30pm. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover before flying back to US

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a clean & convenient hotel place to sleep before heading to the Zurich airport before flying home to the US the next morning. I wanted to be close to shopping for some last minute souvenirs & in a safe location because I was traveling alone & arriving in Zurich late in the afternoon. This hotel worked for that although breakfast is only included if you book with the hotel directly; otherwise the traditional European breakfast that they serve was an additional €22 so I opted to have breakfast at the airport instead.