Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tracy

In the Center of it all!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Right in the center of the city. A 5 minute walk from the station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet was not in the room and the rooms were small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very central and comfortable. The room is also very nice and clean. Had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location is very good, quite convenient. The room is very clean but very small, the worst is that we have to share toilet with other guess, its too expensive for such small room which without toilet inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Sigi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking time and writing us this review. Indeed some of our rooms are not that big but the neoclassical building from 1879 does not allow to change the size of rooms. We do also have different room categories, the one that you booked is "Standard Double Room, Shared Bathroom", with toilet next ore opposite to the room, shower and sink is in the room. Our CLASSIC Standard and SUPERIOR rooms does have bathroom wirt WC. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This place is right in the middle of EVERYTHING! Shops, Bars, Restaurants, EVERYTHING! a lot of people walking around and a lot to see Lake Zurich is a 20 min walk, I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Sigi, Hotel Management
Dear Juan Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in Zürich downtown. It is very close from the hotel to all the attractions. Any time you can take a walk to the lake, espetialy in Summer is it great plase to spend some time. We are happy to welcome you again. Best regards PLATZHIRSCH Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great great location

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a shared bathroom that was unusual. I've never done that before. But shower and sink are in the room. Room was tight but cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Dagmara Genelin, Hotel Management
Dear Orbitz Thank you for staying with us and writing us this review. We do have different rooms categories, The name of the room categorie that you booked is "Standard Double Room, Shared Bathroom", which means that WC is right opposite or next to the room. We do have also CLASSIC standard and superior, those have Bathroom with WC , are bigger and give more comfort. We have to welcome you again, mabye you will chose another room category. Best regards PLATZHIRSCH Team
4 out of 5
by James

Great boutique hotel - old town Zurich

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Quick stopover in Zurich for the night. The hotel is in a fantastic location in the middle of the old town, with amazing shops and restaurants all around it. We had a balcony overlooking the square and the room was clean, comfortable and very well priced. If I had to suggest any improvements.. the room is pretty basic/bare and it would be nice to have pictures on the walls etc. Great stay and thank you very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Sigi, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Zürich. Everything is closed by and you can explore Zurich by walking and get to know all the City attractions. We are looking foreward to welcome you again on your next Switzerland trip. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The draw back was a room with a shower but no toilet I was not prepared for that, might have been my oversight. There should be a clear map to the corridor toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel overlooking a small Christmas markets

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent hotel. Only fault was the pillows were terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels