Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the plattenhof. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed (although it was very low). Had all the necessary amenities and even a dvd player and a alarm. The location isn't bad was good for myself as I was visiting the university however to get into town involved a hill which was fine walking down but a bit of a pain on the return trip. All in all I'd recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camerino, IT

Buono, comodo, pulito

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The hotel is well-located near ETH/University (I was there for work). Rooms very clean, comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Also close to various tram lines, useful for getting around the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Comfortabel hotel op loopafstand van meer en musea

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Kranten in de ontbijtruimte. Tablet met wifi op de kamer, handig om snel de weersvoorspelling te checken.
Cons: Meer kastruimte voor kleding. Deur tussen badkamer en slaapkamer.
Location: Midden tussen de universiteitsgebouwen bij het stadscentrum. Op loopafstand van het Kunsthaus. Dichtbij het meer.
Dit hotel heeft goede voorzieningen: badslippers, waterkoker, wekkerradio met iPod-connectie en tablet met wifi op de kamer. De prijs is inclusief ontbijt. Het ontbijt is compleet en goed verzorgd en er liggen kranten klaar. De kleine badkamer is modern (regendouche én tweede doucheslang) en er is voldoende ruimte om eigen spullen neer te zetten. In de eenpersoonskamer is er erg weinig kastruimte voor kleding. Er is geen deur tussen de badkamer en de slaapkamer.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Kent

Very Good Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were exceptional. Very friendly and very helpful. The room was a good size with some English channels which was good. Free parking and close to the tram for easy transportation.
5 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Good hotel. Close to center. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundlicher Service

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Sehr freundlicher Service, sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
5 out of 5
by Iris from Cambridge

Great location for the University and ETH

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
We went for an event in the University --- extremely good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels