Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Marta from Genf

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gut für ein 3 Sterne Hotel. Empfehlenswert! Die Decoration im Zimmer ist Modern. Man hat alles was man braucht für den Aufenthalt. Die Bar im Hotel hat gute Coctails. Frühstück ist kein Buffet aber hat gute Auswahl und mit guten Portionen. Die Frühstückszeit ist gibt den Besucher grosse Flexibilität.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fine Hotel, Downgraded at Check-in.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nice design and bath products. Good location.
Cons: Don't overbook rooms!
Location: Contemporary art museum and walking distance to the whole city.
I booked a two night stay here and wanted to surprise my partner with a nice room, so I booked the Business Apartment, and when we showed up, we were told that these rooms were occupied and that they could only give us a normal room and said loudly in front of my partner that I got a VERY CHEAP rate and that it was the normal rate for a usual room. (I got a 50% booking on expedia) They offered me a 50% discount on my total room, but we were downgraded, which was a shame, considering I booked well in advance. I would not recommend to others, they charge WAY TOO much for what they offer. Very designey room, which was cool, but spotty WiFi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schöne Terrasse und gutes Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Zentral gelegenes, gut ausgestattetes Hotel im Herzen Zürichs. Gehe wieder hin, da auch tolles Frühstück auf schöner Terrasse gleich neben Limat.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Miami

Gorgeous high end hotel in beautiful old building

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Seriously one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed in. An old building with beautiful gothic architecture, impeccably clean, with wood and expensive stone design. You truly believe that you are getting your money's worth. The rooms are small by American standards but comparable to most European hotels and more than comfortable enough for singles or couples. The rooms and building are clean and beautifully kept, with gorgeous views of the city life outside. The location is right next to the old town and a 10 minute scenic walk to the high end shops on Bahnofstrasse. Wifi is strong and reliable and there's a nice restaurant downstairs, in wooden old gothic style with seats outside on the riverfront. In the summer there's a rooftop bars with beautiful views of the city and mountains in the distance. Beautiful hotel,words dont do it justice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel was ok

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Overall was ok but a little bit pricey for what was provided. Staffs are helpful and room is clean. Just good for a night layover. Near main train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels