Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Well located and appointed hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room was very contemporary, perfectly appointed (including all amenities, a tea kettle and a Dyson fan). Breakfast was delicious. Summer strawberries! Staff were helpful and polite. Perfectly located in the old part of the city. I walked everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Rössli, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Hope to see you soon back in our Hotel. Best wishes,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Worst stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I don't think I will stay at that hotel again. It's very noisy, hot(no AC) imagine when it's 90 degree? And I don't think the cleaning staff did cleaning very thoroughly.. they just simply fold the bed and replace stuff.. I stayed at hotel for 4 days, worst days ever. None of the days were able to sleep until 3am and ended up being woke up with some one yelling on the street again..the breakfast was very limited..no idea when people commented perfect breakfast, how did they get this? Maybe the breakfast changed ? Anyway, no way to spend that money on this type of hotel again.. it's horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Rössli, Hotel Management
Dear Emily So sorry to hear about your stay experience. We are in the city centre of Zurich in the old town where lots of bars and restaurants are therefore we cannot guarantee quiet rooms. Maybe we could have changed you to another room if you had spoken to us. For the sake of the environment and because the hotel is under heritage protection we do not have AC but we have fans in every room. Regarding the breakfast we are really surprised because usually all our guests are very pleased about it. It is a smaller buffet but we prepare everything ourselves - it is all freshly produced. The bread is from a local bakery, the eggs are from a close by bio farm so is the jam and the cheese. We are truly sorry to hear about it and please do accept our sincere apology. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key west, fl

Great location, super clean!!

Posted May 24, 2017
Loved this roomy hotel!! They have amazing Kiehl's products. The room is super clean, spacious and beautiful. Staff was very nice, bathroom was huge...bed was incredibly comfy. Loved this hotel and the amenities. Go to Kormasutra Indian restaurant nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Rössli, Hotel Management
Thank you Kim! We are very delighted to hear about it. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint part of town

Posted May 16, 2017
Quaint part of town. Close to everything but peacefully away from the hustle-bustle and glitter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Rössli, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location in old town

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: Wander the narrow streets and find interesting restaurants and bars
lovely hotel in the middle of Zurich, close to tram which is the simplest way to get around. facilities excellent Prices are higher than expected in US but everyone knows that about Switzerland. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Rössli, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your lovely comment and the good rating. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a bit small for American standards, but it was very comfortable and in a great location. Parking was about a mile away.
5 out of 5
by A W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very central hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Buffet breakfast great. Can be noisy on Friday night due to central location but we were offered a different room away from the street
4 out of 5
by Conrad

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable location and close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels