Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rj California

Great apartment in the heart of walking Zurich !

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Great 2 bedroom penthouse apartment ! Great rooftop terrace Everything you need
4 out of 5
by Yaroslav

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and service. Convenient money exchange at front desk. A bit noise due to bar on first floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, nur leider sehr laut!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Das Zimmer lag leider direkt über der Bar des Hotels, so dass es nachts bis 2.00 Uhr sehr laut war und an schlafen nicht zu denken war.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel discreto per il prezzo pagato

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel - situato in pieno centro - equivale all'incirca ad un 3 stelle italiano, la camera era pulita ma non molto spaziosa, la colazione buona ed abbondante, tuttavia il prezzo pagato è troppo alto per un hotel di tale categoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Old Town Gem

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I've stayed at Hotel Roessli twice now while on business and have had a wonderful experience both times. The location is outstanding - in the heart of the Old Town with easy access to Stadelhofen station, restaurants, bakeries, and the few tourist attractions in town. Zurich HB and the Banhoffstrasse are within a 15 minute walk or a quick tram ride away. This time I stayed in a Standard Double Room in the main building, which had a much larger bathroom than the Single room I stayed in previously. There was a small but sufficient work area, and a lot of natural light. The heat vent in the bathroom was loud, but closing the bathroom door made a significant difference so that I was able to sleep without issues. I would recommend the Standard Double Room, even for single travelers. The room size, while not tiny by European (or even NYC standards), is comfortable for one person but would be a bit tight for 2 people. The Kiehl's amenities are a welcome touch, as is the breakfast in the cozy dining room, which serves hot and cold options (including freshly baked bread). Reception is only available until 10pm, but guests have access to the front door key if they plan to return late. The hotel would likely be listed as a 4-star property if not for the lack of a 24-hour reception desk. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have recommended this place to others and would look forward to staying there again. For the price and location, this place is a great value.
5 out of 5
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Super Zimmer, ebenfalls einzelzimmer. Ganz bequemes Bett. Alles neu und sieht super aus. Die kleinen Details von HAY. Gutes Frühstück und vielen guten Restaurant in der Nähe... Einziges Nachteil, das Aussenlärm... also am Abend gibt es viele Leute die sprechen und am Morgen sehr früh, ungefähr 5.30, kommt ein Lastwagen, ich bin zwei Nachten geblieben und beide Morgen hatte ich Tagwach und brauchte kein Wecker.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Oslo

Perfekt men støyende plassering

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Meget vel plassert lite hotell i en trang brolagt bakkegate i gamlebyen, med en hyggelig bar vegg i vegg. Svært god frokostbuffet, og hyggelig betjening. Stor var overraskelsen da jeg fikk rom i gården over gaten. Med vinduer ut mot en brolagt handlegate. Uten air condition ble valget enten mangel på surstoff eller skrik og skrål, varebiler med lossing kl 05:00 og trillekofferter på brosten. Jeg valgte det siste og resultatet ble svært lite søvn. Pass mao på at du ikke får rom mot gaten!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Pleasant hotel in a perfect location

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, breakfast, the comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: A full length mirror would be nice
The hotel is convemiently located in a region that is within walking distance from every attraction. The staff is friendly and breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Letchworth

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! We have visited Switzerland 9 times and this was our second visit to Zurich. This is by far the nicest hotel we have stayed in. The room was light and airy (and quiet), the bed big and comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a fabulous corner bath and separate shower, and plenty of room for toiletries. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely book again next year.