Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Pleasant hotel in a perfect location

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, breakfast, the comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: A full length mirror would be nice
The hotel is convemiently located in a region that is within walking distance from every attraction. The staff is friendly and breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martyn from Letchworth

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! We have visited Switzerland 9 times and this was our second visit to Zurich. This is by far the nicest hotel we have stayed in. The room was light and airy (and quiet), the bed big and comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a fabulous corner bath and separate shower, and plenty of room for toiletries. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely book again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No A/C in Zurich

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Design elements in the rooms were good.
Cons: A/C . Ceiling fans. Cross ventilation? Screens of windows to keep bugs out. soundproofing?
Location: Location great for walking around city.
In actuality, the whole experience was ruined by lack of A/C. Tempuratures had been running in the 90's throughout our 2 week stay in Switzerland....certainly unusual but not unheard of for the area. It had cooled some by Zurich but was still quite warm and humid. Our first room was small, hot and without any ventilation...as well as very noisy until 1am with a boisterous bar crowd from the hotel bar and the trash trucks rolling through at 2 or 3 am. Parking is blocks away: there is no help with your luggage: there was no one at the desk when we arrived and when she did show, she had incredibly bad "body odor." ( A common thing in Switzerland in the summer!!) My complaint in the morning on Expedia did get us moved to a quieter and slightly larger room. Still with no air. We had to leave the screenless windows open to get any ventilation and by the 2nd day I had multiple mosquito bites. I just never expected a $320/night room to not have A/C. However, that happened to us repeatedly throughout Switzerland. On one occasion (St. Moritz) we paid $500/night and still didn't have A/C. The only way you could count on A/C was if you were in a high-rise, very expensive hotel. We are not novices to European travel but usually go in in May or September. All in all the hotel would have been fine, if it had had some A/C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mimi from SF

Loved it!

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. The location is incredibly charming. Room decor is sophisticated and loved the Kiehl's bath products. Breakfast was outstanding. Only drawback - no air conditioning. This is tough on hot days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel , excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes Hotel - trotzdem ruhig

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Ideale Lage für eine Stadtbesichtigung, zu Fuß alles erreichbar, viele gastronomischen Angebote in direkter Umgebung, sowie Einkaufsmöglichkeiten....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Feliks from Berlin

Nice small hotel, but expensive!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice small and very clean Hotel with distinctive charms. Bit small rooms but very clean and new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy Kalea from Alameda CA

Hotel Rossi - in the heart of everything

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Great service. Breakfast is decent, but limited. We had stayed in another hotel in Switzerland that had more choices for breakfast. Bed very comfortable and we did get excellent sleep. Room was a little cramped but fine for the short stay. The only little issue is that because it is such a great location for restaurants and shopping, it can also be a little noisy at night. We were not bothered but some may have trouble sleeping if sensitive to noise. Otherwise a nice place to stay.