Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great little hotel close to everything! We loved it! Great staff and wonderful breakfast! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you so much for a great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

hotel Rossli

Posted Sep 28, 2016
excellent room, spacious, comfortable, great staff, good breakfast, surprisingly large bathroom. great central location in old town around corner from Helmhaus.
4 out of 5
by Conor

Nice room but a little noisy

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located close to the centre of the city and a short walk from everywhere. The room itself was comfortable and well equipped. There was a lovely selection of teas, free bottled water, slippers, robe, and luxury shampoo and toiletries. Breakfast was tasty too. One negative was the noise. The sound insulation wasnt great in the room and noises in the neighbouring rooms and street could be heard during the night. However it didnt affect me too much and overall I'd still recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night .Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rj California

Great apartment in the heart of walking Zurich !

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Great 2 bedroom penthouse apartment ! Great rooftop terrace Everything you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Old Town Gem

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I've stayed at Hotel Roessli twice now while on business and have had a wonderful experience both times. The location is outstanding - in the heart of the Old Town with easy access to Stadelhofen station, restaurants, bakeries, and the few tourist attractions in town. Zurich HB and the Banhoffstrasse are within a 15 minute walk or a quick tram ride away. This time I stayed in a Standard Double Room in the main building, which had a much larger bathroom than the Single room I stayed in previously. There was a small but sufficient work area, and a lot of natural light. The heat vent in the bathroom was loud, but closing the bathroom door made a significant difference so that I was able to sleep without issues. I would recommend the Standard Double Room, even for single travelers. The room size, while not tiny by European (or even NYC standards), is comfortable for one person but would be a bit tight for 2 people. The Kiehl's amenities are a welcome touch, as is the breakfast in the cozy dining room, which serves hot and cold options (including freshly baked bread). Reception is only available until 10pm, but guests have access to the front door key if they plan to return late. The hotel would likely be listed as a 4-star property if not for the lack of a 24-hour reception desk. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have recommended this place to others and would look forward to staying there again. For the price and location, this place is a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Pleasant hotel in a perfect location

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, breakfast, the comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: A full length mirror would be nice
The hotel is convemiently located in a region that is within walking distance from every attraction. The staff is friendly and breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Letchworth

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! We have visited Switzerland 9 times and this was our second visit to Zurich. This is by far the nicest hotel we have stayed in. The room was light and airy (and quiet), the bed big and comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a fabulous corner bath and separate shower, and plenty of room for toiletries. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely book again next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No A/C in Zurich

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Design elements in the rooms were good.
Cons: A/C . Ceiling fans. Cross ventilation? Screens of windows to keep bugs out. soundproofing?
Location: Location great for walking around city.
In actuality, the whole experience was ruined by lack of A/C. Tempuratures had been running in the 90's throughout our 2 week stay in Switzerland....certainly unusual but not unheard of for the area. It had cooled some by Zurich but was still quite warm and humid. Our first room was small, hot and without any ventilation...as well as very noisy until 1am with a boisterous bar crowd from the hotel bar and the trash trucks rolling through at 2 or 3 am. Parking is blocks away: there is no help with your luggage: there was no one at the desk when we arrived and when she did show, she had incredibly bad "body odor." ( A common thing in Switzerland in the summer!!) My complaint in the morning on Expedia did get us moved to a quieter and slightly larger room. Still with no air. We had to leave the screenless windows open to get any ventilation and by the 2nd day I had multiple mosquito bites. I just never expected a $320/night room to not have A/C. However, that happened to us repeatedly throughout Switzerland. On one occasion (St. Moritz) we paid $500/night and still didn't have A/C. The only way you could count on A/C was if you were in a high-rise, very expensive hotel. We are not novices to European travel but usually go in in May or September. All in all the hotel would have been fine, if it had had some A/C.