Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Cons: No air conditioning
Good hotel. Very friendly staff and good clean room with excellent shower.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from New Britain

Great hotel location...especially for the winter!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice, the pictures available on their site don't clearly indicate what you're getting so it was slightly smaller than I originally assumed it would be. That said it IS still the entire top level. The balcony is at the back of the building, so not the best view, but still relaxing. The staff were phenomenal, very informative, and as an English speaker, very easy to communicate with. The location was great and convenient to the lake and tram lines. Loved it overall. Only two real complaints, first...the room was hot. There is no apparently air conditioning, and only one desk fan, and one small table fan. We left the windows and balcony door open the majority of the time just to try to cool it off. Second, the bathroom has a glassed over wall next to the toilet, which is a wall mounted unit. I'd assume from flexing slightly it caused cracks in that glass surface. Not too terrible, but it was visible damage and kind of off putting.
3 out of 5
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Reasonable and good staff

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location ,room , staff and breakfast
Cons: Wifi radio wave is weak.
Location: Only 3 minutes to Opera House and lake side.5 minutes to Stadelhof station. Direct to airport using S16 about 20minutes from Stadelhof with 6.6CHF.
Most of expense hotel in Zurich, Seehof is reasonable and good enough room for two.Room is clean .Shampoo, conditioner,body soap and lotion.Hair dryer ,ear plug,opener,slipper and Wi-fi is ready. Free for drink in refreg coke ,coke-light ,beer , sparkling and water . Rich breakfast of ham ,bacon ,scramble egg, more than 10 kinds of bread,fruits ,yogurt coffee and juice . Good smile staffs are kind for us. Only entrance key(locked in the night) was hard for me to open. Every time staff helped me. Soft and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Mark from San Francisco, Ca

A good value

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast, location and staff friendliness as excellent. The room was a bit run down and could use a minor facelift regarding the shower tile and mattress.
5 out of 5
by gilles from UK

A very nice hotel for a quick Zurich trip

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice and clean Hotel. It is idealfora business trip for oneor two days. It centraly located in Zurich and offers a nice breakfast. Also at lunch and diner, the restaurant turns into a nice Chinese restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better choices in the area

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel based on the proximity to a business meeting and for the use of the hotel's claimed wifi. I was on the 3rd floor of the hotel and didn't a signal. The bed was also uncomfortable, something that is a must in my travels abroad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jools from Eastbourne UK

Superb hotel, just a street away from Lake Zurich

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, a short walk from the lake and the Old Town, perfect for anything in Zurich. Very friendly staff, good room and breakfast, will certainly book this hotel again.