Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The amenities here was the best compared to all the other Swiss hotels we stayed during our trip. It was very close to the station and favourite vedetaruan restaurant is around the corner! The room had a cool nautical theme to it and really felt comfortable. The size is not that small as someone else mentioned here. Perfect size.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We are very thankful for the front desk staff's efforts to deal with the airline regarding our delayed luggage. The Hotel Seehof is a 3 star hotel that lacks the architectural appeal you might expect. It is small and intimate with a small Japanese restaurant. The lobby is a hallway, the elevator is small, the rooms are small but efficient. We paid $230 per night here, and later in our trip we spent a few days at a nearby 4 star hotel, the Romantik Hotel Europe, for $265 per night. The Hotel Opera and the Ambassador Hotel are also nearby in this neighborhood next to the Opera House.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from close to station

comfy for a night stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
reception is helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Well-located and managed hotel close to central areas (and Stadelhofen train station for easy access - 5 minute walk). Room is on the small size, but not unreasonable for the price. Breakfast buffet had many good options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel: clean, quiet, small but well organized rooms, good location, breakfast nothing special but sufficient, very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent for a business traveler or a tourist on a modest budget although Zurich is expensive... On the (-) side: no air conditioning which was a pity during the heat wave. However, a good ventilator was very helpful. Located further from Central Station than what was indicated on the site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good after refurnished

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Very much
Location: Good location to Opera House .near to Stadlhof station
Always good staff and new room was clean ,nice amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great location , stylish interior, delicious breakfast and friendly staff, but room size is pretty small. If you re fat or claustrophobic, think of other options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the Center of it all...

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location! There was smoking outside my window... This negatively effected my rest. Lovely and simple Breakfast. Rather compact room, bathroom, and shower. Nicely appointed decoration and design.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels