Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Well-located and managed hotel close to central areas (and Stadelhofen train station for easy access - 5 minute walk). Room is on the small size, but not unreasonable for the price. Breakfast buffet had many good options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good after refurnished

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Very much
Location: Good location to Opera House .near to Stadlhof station
Always good staff and new room was clean ,nice amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Great location , stylish interior, delicious breakfast and friendly staff, but room size is pretty small. If you re fat or claustrophobic, think of other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Location,

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and the room itself
Cons: No
Location: Great hotel to take a walk through some beautiful streets and walk near the opera house and the lake.
The hotel itself is on a small side street and while there is no lobby or large entry way the staff at the check in desk were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, modern and a good size . The lake, shopping and other sites are all within a 2 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Cons: No air conditioning
Good hotel. Very friendly staff and good clean room with excellent shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Reasonable and good staff

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location ,room , staff and breakfast
Cons: Wifi radio wave is weak.
Location: Only 3 minutes to Opera House and lake side.5 minutes to Stadelhof station. Direct to airport using S16 about 20minutes from Stadelhof with 6.6CHF.
Most of expense hotel in Zurich, Seehof is reasonable and good enough room for two.Room is clean .Shampoo, conditioner,body soap and lotion.Hair dryer ,ear plug,opener,slipper and Wi-fi is ready. Free for drink in refreg coke ,coke-light ,beer , sparkling and water . Rich breakfast of ham ,bacon ,scramble egg, more than 10 kinds of bread,fruits ,yogurt coffee and juice . Good smile staffs are kind for us. Only entrance key(locked in the night) was hard for me to open. Every time staff helped me. Soft and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Great location; Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This small hotel feels "cozy" and I liked the character of the place. The location is great - a 3-5 minute walk from Bellevue, a train stop and the Opera house. The room was average size, though the bathroom was a large size for a small older European hotel. The amenties in the room were good, including free Wifi, a desk to work at, it was clean, and quiet. I liked the breakfast - good variety, indoor and outdoor seating and included in my room price. I am a frequent business traveller to 10-12 countries in Europe every 2 months over the course of a year. I will stay there again and would recommend it to others who want a reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Zurich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jorge from Perth Australia

Boutique Hotel - Awesome Location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The location was brilliant as was the staff - always smiling and helpful/
Cons: They have renovations happening next year, some of the quirky aspects of the hotel make things a little difficult especially the bath/shower.
Location: The lake is 5 mins from the hotel along with awesome restaurants and brilliant public transport
Excellent location just minutes from lake and public transport is everywhere and very easy to use, the staff were fantastic at the quirky boutique hotel. Only 5 floors and we had the junior suite which was the entire 5th floor including a balcony. Breakfast was great and big pots of hot fresh coffee.
2 out of 5
by Deb from Albury

simple but expensive hotel near operahouse

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and close to the opera which is where I was going...
Cons: Bedside lamps and at least one english language channel on the tv
Location: see above
I was diappointed because there was only one wall light in the room and no side light so reading in bed was impossible - surely bedside lights are a requirement in even the simplest hotels and this was not cheap although I know Swtzerland is expensive...Also no English speaking channel on the TV - again surely in an international city like Zurich one tv channel in English should be guaranteed...