Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

No air cond very noisy poor location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Shared bathroom disgusting urine on floors. Bare backs more like prison cell
5 out of 5
by Carla

Easy Zurich

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
it is a pleasant hotel with a nice breakfast and easy access to trains and trams
4 out of 5
by Chung

St G

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good location and condition for the price. Make sure you are happy with sharing bathrooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great location - near the Old section of Zurich.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: It was quite hot during my stay - air conditioning would have made it a bit more comfortable, but I understand A/C is not very common.
Location: It is within walking distance of many great restaurants - both local and international. The old section of Zurich, Churches, Limmat River, etc.
This is a very charming Hotel. The area is perfect for spending time outside during the day or evening. Lots of great attractions and restaurants nearby. The staff is wonderful - very helpful with parking, information, etc when I first arrived. Gave me a tour and explained everything thoroughly. I spent the late evening on the balcony reading - could not have been more pleased. I would highly recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Very basic place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised by the shared bathroom (that will teach me to read the spec!). No air-conditioning so hot during the spring/ summer months - even with windows thrown wide open. Friendly staff and clean. £70 for a single room with one shower per floor ... servicing approx. ten rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Andrew Thank you for your feedback, it's very important to us. Yes, you are right: always read the spec ;-) You have been here during very hot days exceptionally for us Swiss people, who are not used to that heat. Our buildings have a good infrastructure for winter but unfortunately not for summer. Well, many thanks for staying with us. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer Day would be a challenge

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Quite hot for the summer day as room has no air-con. A tiny fan was provided on request with little help. I saw some guests quit as too hot to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Greetings from Zurich! Yes, you are absolutely right! We had too hot days here in that week, quite unexpected and difficult for us as Swiss people as well since we are not used to this kind of heat! Swiss buildings have a very good infrastructure for winter but unfortunately not for summer. We are even so thankful for your feedback and maybe we're gonna see you here during winter time? ;-) Best regards
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Quiet and clean.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quiet location. Extremely clean. Convenient lication
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Poor quality

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
This place wasn't not horrible but it also wasn't very good either.. our room was as basic as basic gets. We shared bathrooms and showers with the floor, though we had our own sink in the room. There was no AC so the room got very hot, even at night with the windows open and the beds were rather hard with scratchy blankets. Not worth the value, I'd say. Wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great service.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for Zurich - but as a result no en suite bathroom. Rest was fine