Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very old, uncomfortable

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: This hotel is right in the tourist area, close for shopping, trams, lakes and other interest points of the town.
The location is very good for exploring the town. If you don't care too much about the room then this place is good even it is rather expensive for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever booked

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing. No staff to help at checkout, no staff in restaurant, whenever there was an isssue they blamed it on their lack of English knowledge.
Cons: Retrain the staff and instill a sense of customer concern.
From arrival to departure this is the worst experience we ever had in over a decade using Expedia. It is all on the hotel, not Expedia, but I wanted to mention that generally we've never had an experience like this. Room was tiny,crampedd, hot, with a view of a wall. Staff was unaccomodating, couldn't find the credit card on file, and then double billed for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient for city centre

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Location: Very close to Zurich Opera and near the main train station and smart shops.mits in the middle of the old part of the city
The hotel is very central and clean but its facilities are limited and the room I had was at the top and incredibly hot although a fan was provided. As my room was at the back it was at least quiet. Rooms at the front are I gather noisy. Breakfast is adequate. The shared shower was clean although it leaked so the floor wa wet. In short OK for an overnight stay or a weekend at most provided you don't want to spend much time in your room. However hotels with better facilities are probably. Onside randy more expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and close, but noisy

Posted Jun 22, 2015
A very basic room in the centre of old town. It's all about location and not the facility which in this case is spartan at best. If you need quick, cheap and a little dirty, this will do....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
For Zurich the price was okay however. I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Kinder friendly hotel. Even situated a bit away from the center of Saas Fee, it can easily be reached.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you can't find somewhere else

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to transport (Stadelhofen), Opera House and Art Gallery (Kunstmuseum) and the smattering of bars and restaurants along Limmatquai.
Cons: Rooms and facilities should be improved (but probably can't !). Breakfast selection could be improved vastly.
Rooms are quite small, and perhaps I wasn't looking hard enough, but I couldn't find the shower in my bathroom ! There was only a toilet and washbasin ! Breakfast was barely worth waking up for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

DO NOT BOOK this hotel it was a construction zone!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Checking out! Some of the staff were nice.
Cons: Remove this hotel from Expedia.com.
Location: Parking cost me $50 per night.
When we arrived the dinning area, reception area, hallway, front of building, elevator and front of room were all one big, dirty, noisy, busy construction zone. Not what was pictured on advertisement. I paid US$170 for one night for a room with a bathroom outside the room, in the construction zone. You may arrive after the work is done, but I would not book this hotel because I feel the owners were unethical and should have reduced the price or upgraded the room to compensate me for the inconvenience of having to pick drywall dust out of my toast in the morning. I took lots of pictures and videos of the work zone. I plan to make a formal complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: Their advertising. The room don't look like the ones in the pictures and they need to let people know that some of the rooms don't have showers.
Location: Everything is near by.
We were told that there would be an extra 20 Euro charge to have a shower in the room. this was eventually waived for us. The location was great; however, when we asked that they call a taxi to take us to the airport, we were told we could walk and find one. The people at the Starbucks next door finally told us where to go to find one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Internet
Cons: Price
Location: Reasonable
It was ok. On the pricey side, but that seems to be the case for Switzerland in general