Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

I was pleased with this hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location seemed a little out of the way when we first arrived but just a block or two over is the river. We arrived on a Saturday and walked over to the river which was crowded with people!! We strolled down and realized it was not all that far from the city centre and all of the attractions. We stayed for two days and walked everywhere, although there was a tram stop very close to the hotel we didn't feel the need to use it. Only negative is the area is very quiet. If you want a coffee shop or a grocery store you have to walk quite a few blocks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good little hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with very good service. Reception Closes in the evening so not good for late arrivals. Breakfast is good and expensive, but this is Switzerland where prices are high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschende Erfahrung

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten ein Deluxe-Zimmer gebucht und waren sehr enttäuscht, als wir das Zimmer gesehen haben. Es ist sehr karg eingerichtet und die Betten sehen aus wie Klappbetten. Es hat unangenehm gerochen und in der Dusche ist beim Schlauch ziemlich viel Wasser herausgespritzt. Wir wurden nicht informiert, dass der Wellnessbereich eine Gebühr von CHF 20 pro Person kostet. Erst bei der Abreise, als wir gefragt wurden, ob wir den Wellnessbereich benützt hätten, wurde uns dies auf die Rechnung gesetzt. Zudem war dieser Bereich sehr klein und rechtfertigt die CHF 20 nicht, wenn man das Angebot mit anderen Hotels oder Wellnessoasen vergleicht. Das Personal war auch nicht besonders freundlich. Insgesamt ist das Hotel nicht das, was wir unter einem 4 Stern Hotel mit etlichen Auszeichnungen erwartet haben.
5 out of 5
by jovan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Åsmund Johannes from Lillehammer

Litt dyrt, men stille og rolig.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Dette er et spa-hotell for kvinner. Menn kan bo der, men vi får ikke ta del i behandlingene. Greit nok, jeg var klar over det på forhånd, men det hadde jo vært deilig å kunne slappet av i spa-avdelingen. Rommet var OK. Gulvet knirket veldig, men det gikk i såfall mest ut over mine naboer. Beliggenheten OK med gangavstand til sentrum og gamlebyen osv. Stille og rolig. Frokosten var litt enkel, men hun bak disken lagde svært bra kaffe latte!
5 out of 5
by Maisie from London

Happy lady on first trip to Zurich

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic spa for ladies only. Amazingly clean and well-equipped. Three saunas and lovely chill-out area. Breakfast is not great value but little else available in neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Nice Rooms, Great staff, good breakfast, good location and great neighborhood. 2 blocks from lake and 3 from tram.
Cons: Some wooden floor creak which is my only complaint.
Location: 3 blocks from tram, 2 blocks from lake, many restaurants within 4 trolly stops or a 15 minute walk from hotel. Quiet neighborhood.
Nice small hotel with breakfast. Great location 3 blocks from tram. Lots of eating places within 3 - 4 tram stops. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. Recommend it to those who don't need exercise facilities and on-site restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

A splendid little hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Zurich is a beautiful city and this neighborhood is charming, close to public transportation, and full of restaurants, cafes, shops.
What a gem! Impeccably clean, modern, welcoming. Highly professional staff, seamless operation. Great Italian restaurant across the street. Healthy breakfast in the morning! Loved it.