Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and the staff were excellent. I do not speak a word of German but the staff had amazing English and were very helpful. The hotel has relaxation facilities but we're only available to women so unfortunatley I couldn't enjoy these with my wife which was the only downside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid & Boston

Lady's First - Great Boutique Jotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, service and overall experience.
Cons: There is no AC and that is only a problem on hot days of which there are few in Zurich.
Location: Great location about a block from the lake, 2 blocks from a tram stop and a 10 minute walk from the Opera house. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We have stayed in this hotel 5 or 6 times and it is our favorite place to stay when in Zurich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from World

Heatwave and warm welcome

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff. Near the Lake. Great lattes at breakfast.
Cons: Improve Cooling in Summer
Location: Near Lake Zurich. Good for walks, picnics.
The hotel felt almost like a B&B, with warm and welcoming staff. Martina, especially, was kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with a nice view of the rose garden. It was very hot when we were there, with temperatures above 30 degrees Celsius. Although the room had good ventilation and a small fan, it still felt very warm and we found it hard to sleep because of the heat. We also woke up in a sweat every day. One great advantage of this hotel was its proximity to the lake - which was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great location and plane with very thoughtful details that bring a lot more comfort and enjoyment.
4 out of 5
by Mindy

Simple and cozy

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was super friendly and I really liked the bathroom in my room. It's off the beaten road a little, but in a nice neighborhood. There is also a restaurant nearby as well. And yes, guys cam stay there as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely, friendly stay.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bathroom with tub, amenities, bathrobe and slippers provided just the respite. I also appreciated the in-room refrigerator and hot pot.
Cons: The furnishings were a bit spartan, but fine for a short stay and I was not spending a lot of time in the room anyway.
Location: Easy walking to the lake, center of the city, tourist attractions and great restaurants.
I have a few nights in Zurich on my way to Austria for business and the Lady's First was the perfect base from which to explore the city and regroup for work. The staff was incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. As a solo traveler, I felt very at home and confident with the guidance I received.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffs

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs are really friendly but the room wall is a bit thin so you can hear some noises from the outside.
5 out of 5
by Aysha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a quiet, yet convenient location. Tastefully decorated, pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Zurich!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was my best stay. I will definetly come back if I have to stay again to Zurich. The staff was extremely nice and helpfull. The girl (blonde, sorry did not ask for the name)the first day introduced me to Zurich and what to do and visit, how the public transportation is working etc. The lobby has a firebone and coffee at any time. The hotel also has a saune to beat the Zurich cold. In 15 minutes walk you are in the more central area. You could easily have a run in the morning by the lake (if you are a runner of course) The rooms gave cable TV and high speed internet, two imporant elements if you are jet lagged. I want to highlight again on the staff who have been extremely usefull and are trilingual. I totally recommend that hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for this great review! We are very happy you liked your stay so much! We love what we do - seems like you noticed it ;-) Nice! See you soon again! Warm regards Martina Flück, Deputy Hotel Manager