Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Zurich!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was my best stay. I will definetly come back if I have to stay again to Zurich. The staff was extremely nice and helpfull. The girl (blonde, sorry did not ask for the name)the first day introduced me to Zurich and what to do and visit, how the public transportation is working etc. The lobby has a firebone and coffee at any time. The hotel also has a saune to beat the Zurich cold. In 15 minutes walk you are in the more central area. You could easily have a run in the morning by the lake (if you are a runner of course) The rooms gave cable TV and high speed internet, two imporant elements if you are jet lagged. I want to highlight again on the staff who have been extremely usefull and are trilingual. I totally recommend that hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for this great review! We are very happy you liked your stay so much! We love what we do - seems like you noticed it ;-) Nice! See you soon again! Warm regards Martina Flück, Deputy Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice vibe. Good ethos.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Lady's First is an interesting name for ahotel and reflects the goal of making women travellers feel comfortable including the women-only sauna facilities which also seem to be available to local residents. All other facilities (including the Coffee Corner with comfortable seating, fire / candles and complimentary hot drinks and fruit) are available for all to use. The breakfast room is light-filled and the food fresh and delicious. The overwhelming vibe is the emphasis on art, and the decor has a nice vibe. The only complaint is that noise from rooms above (sqeaky floorboards) travels into the room - possibly more obvious because the place is otherwise so quiet. Handy stroll to the lake and oublic transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Martina Flück, Deputy Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Zurich. We are happy you liked it so much and felt the good vibes in our hotel. Indeed the house has a long history - sometimes you hear it whisper in the wooden floor :-) We would be happy to welcome you again. Warmest regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tucked into charming neighborhood

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Simple but clean modern rooms. Good bathroom. My room needed better clothes storage - only 1 high rod with hangers and 2 small high shelves over safe. Desk staff friendly but need better training on location of major and current attractions. Neighborhood excellent, quiet. 2 blocks to tram, 2 blocks to lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and neighborhood

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful small hotel in nice residential neighborhood. Excellent restaurants nearby and easy bus service to wherever you wished to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baku

Great Stay, superb location and super staff!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything accept the wi-fi was inconsistent!
Cons: Wi-fi service!
Location: Great walking distance to the Opera, Bahnhofstrasse, the Altstadt, etc,
It was a great hotel experience at a great location with great charm interior and staff. The only thing that could/should improve is the wi-fi connection ... unfortunately this is one service we cannot get away from - everyone needs it, everyone wants it!! The litte backyard garden and the coffee-machine was perfect for the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by Ramakrishnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fantastic hotel than I thought.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: I stayed with extra bed in 3single bed. But last bed was little uncomfortable. Actually I booked 3 single bed but it was extra bed.
Location: Nice. I searched with google map easy.
The name is 'lady's first' so cute. But everything was very nice even men. The hotel works very delicate like a woman cleaniness, comfort, facility etc...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely. Wifi doesn't work so well in the rooms. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from New York

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Lady's First. The room was a decent size for the price and we had a private balcony as well as rooftop access. The location was amazing being only 2 short blocks from the river and around lots of restaurants and shopping. The one main downside is that there was no AC. We were mainly okay with leaving our windows open and having the fan on, but it would've been nicer to have AC. Also there wasn't a concierge and the receptionist was not very knowledgable about the area.