Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like it but...

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Bakery across street. 10 tram. Nice, helpful staff.
Cons: A/c
Decent hotel, close to Hausamans bakery- yum. Easy to/from airport on 10 tram. Noisy on street side, no a.c. So in summer open windows plus road noise= interrupted sleep. Back side of hotel quieter but pricier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

sehr verkehrsgünstig gelegen

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: freies WLAN, freundliches Personal
Cons: in der Schweiz gibt es guten Käse, Schinken etc, wo war der beim Frühstück
Location: in der Nähe der Uni und der ETH, aber auch sehr günstig für Ausflüge
die Zimmer zur Strasse sind sehr laut, zum Frühstück hätte man ein bisschen schweizer Flair erwartet, statt dessen ein Standardfrühstück wie überall, der Kaffee ist besser
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
easy to get to hotel and airport by tram # 10. No air condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naja 😳

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Das Zimmer war schön, mäßig sauber und sehr warm in der Nacht...!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Artistically decorated hotel near old town

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel earns the name "boutique" with decorations featuring da Vinci. The rooms are small but otherwise comfortable. They do not have air conditioning, but one can open a window and use a small fan on a hot night. The staff is very friendly and helpful with information about how to enjoy Zurich. Old town can be reached in 10 minutes by a tram that stops just outside the hotel. It is easy to take the tram to and from the airport and main train station. There are handy places to get good meals within one block. There is a laundromat two stops toward the airport. It is fairly easy to use if you bring many one-franc coins and some detergent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Leonardo Boutique Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay with us at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. It is really nice to hear that you liked our Boutique style in the rooms and were satisfied with the service of our staff. One of our biggest advantage is our central location, we are happy that you liked it as well with it's great possibilities. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on you next trip to Zurich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Little out of city center but very easy to catch the tram- right out front of hotel. Room very clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Leonardo Boutique Hotel Zurich, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for evaluating your stay here at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof.Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. It is nice to see that you felt comfortable during your stay with us and liked our location with it's great possibilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Zurich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from groningen

Geweldig personeel maar outdated kamers

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Het hotel is heel makkelijk net de tram vanaf het centraal station te bereiken (net als de rest van de stad trouwens). de ontvangst in her hotel is erg goed, zeer vriendelijk personeel. Wel zit je aan een drukke weg waardoor je s nachts de ramen niet open kunt houden en de kamer erg benauwd is. Geen airco dus. Ook is de kamer wat klein en kan een update gebruiken. In de douche kan je je bijna niet omdraaien. Maar locatie is prima, personeel perfect en voor een kort verblijf goed te doen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof, Hotel Management
Dear Astrid Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay with us at the Leonardo Boutique Hotel Rigihof. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. One of the biggest advantages of the hotel is our central location, we are happy that you liked it as well, with the good and quick connections to the center. Due to the noise from the street could be disturbing. The building of our hotel is under a preservation order which makes it very difficult to install an air conditioning. We try our best to provide you a cool room with putting fans inside, closing the curtains and free water bottles in the minibar. Thank you for your comment regarding our staff, it is a great motivation for us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back to Zurich. Thomas P. and the Boutique Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leonardo

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel , good location. Close to tram line 10.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Regina

Good stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was exactly what I needed for the night. It had a suitable bed and good service. Hotels com ripped me off on the price however. I booked at $120/night and after I completed the booking the deal was settled at $140/night. Disappointed in Hotels com.
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels