Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, NJ

Nice hotel within walking distance to city

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice small hotel located with tram to city center and airport a few steps away. Room was small and bathroom tiny. Apparently most rooms have balconies. Our fifth floor room did not but it did not face the street, which was great. Good breakfast and helpful reception staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
room size is small toilet is very very small balcony is also small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old town, a tram stop in front of hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good...... nice weather Enough said Fffffcfffggkyzlyzkyzkyzktzktzkgk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel in downtown Zurich.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, large lovely bathroom
Cons: We asked for two twin beds. We were given two twin mattresses on one large bed frame, which was awkward for coworkers travelling together.
Location: Walking distance to the sights of Zurich. Lots to see. Close to the Zurich HB train station.
Very nice room. Small, like most European hotels. The bathroom was very nice and relatively large. The staff were helpful, allowed us to store our luggage after we checked out. The complimentary fruit and free stocked fridge was a nice surprise (we were told we received this because we booked the "comfort double"). The room did not have a safe. The hotel is on a hill (all of Zurich is hilly). You could walk, but it's difficult with luggage. Instead take the tram from Zurich main train station -- it stops right outside the hotel. Ask for directions at the station information desk and they will tell you how to do this. Zurich has great public transportation -- don't be afraid of it. The hotel is very close to restaurants, historic churches, museums, and charming little alleys to explore. For the price, this is an excellent hotel. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Close to train statio

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Chose this hotel due to its closeness tl train station. Walking there is a struggle 'cause iþs uphill with tons of stairs. I emailed them prior to my arrival and never heard back. We got a room like in the attic for 3 persons, great views, big, good ample bathroom, nice beds, 100% recommended. The restaurant is pretty good. We ate there twice. Staff is nice. We had tho leave early so they gave us a breakfast bag to go. There is a bus station right in front of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian

New Years Eve in Zurich

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
I cannot say enough positives about the staff and hotel at the Leoneck. From helping give advice regarding the city, where to purchase a special cake for an 18th birthday to offering packed lunch bags to take on our train (including gluten free) as our train was leaving earlier than the breakfast time on a public holiday, the staff were friendly, obliging and went out of their way to ensure we had an amazing stay in Zurich. Would not hesitate to recommend and would most definitely stay again. Proximity to the railway station also a big plus. We were also lucky enough to have a balcony with an fabulous view of the city which made New Years Eve and the fireworks around the city very special. Thank you to all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

hip hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
good breakfast, close to tram station that takes you to the main shopping street and main train station, with kettle at room
5 out of 5
by LAI

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, just few minutes from central station by tram, very convenient close to everything
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Close to central city

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious and comfy bed.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
spacious and comfy bed.