Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

Quirky city centre hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Room, central location and very pleasant staff.
Location: Near the main station and close to all major attractions.
Very central and close to main station - but a steep walk. Cow theme throughout brings a smile. Very comfortable room with tea/coffee making facilities. Good breakfast and dinner in the Crazy Cow Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient Location in the Center of Zurich

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience to public transportation.
Cons: Every place could use faster WiFi.
Location: Nearby most shopping and restaurants in the center of Zurich.
My friend and I were in-transit from Adelboden near Bern and stayed here for a night before leaving for JFK. It was convenient to most public transportation and the train station as well. The service and helpfulness from the staff was appreciated and was a cute cow themed interior of the hotel that was playfully charming. I thought it was reasonably priced well too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, clean and quiet hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: conveniently located, quiet, clean, able to purchase tram card at front desk
Cons: There should be a system that allows to drop key off when personnel busy with other clients. Some front desk employees are not familiar with Zurich
Location: Very good location with direct access to Zurich airport via Tram # 10 that stops directly in front of hotel
We arrived early way before check-in time and were able to store luggage. Front desk employee was very knowledgeable about jogging routes. Room clean but very tight, no real space to take clothing out of suitcase
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
great location, staff not much help and rooms were dusty to say the least.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En rigtig positiv oplevelse

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Se ovenstående
Cons: nej - egentlig ikke
Location: Parker, Zûrich centrum, sights, restauranter, bade i floden, shopping, banegården tæt på, ture ud i bjergene / vandfaldene m.m. indkøbsmuligheder.
Hotellet lå meget tæt på centrum, men dog i en rolig gade. Værelset var "2 værelser". Så vi kunne sove i det ene og opholde os i det andet - rigtig fint. Værelset havde: Aircondition + fan, køleskab, el-kedel +kopper, eget bad, hårtørrer, altan osv. Så der var alt, hvad vi havde brug for. Personalet var effektive og professionelle, der var også en lille legeplads. Så til vores behov med et lille barn, var det perfekt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by Alessandra from São Paulo

Good overall, but during my stay wi-fi was bad

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very good, but the wi-fi in my room was terrible during my stay, fortunately they also have cable internet in the rooms, so finally I borrowed a cable from the reception and got good internet on cable. Besides that, localisation is very good, walking distance train station and if you are going to ETH center, it is 400m away. The rooms are nice and new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangkok

トラム駅の真ん前のホテル

Posted Mar 26, 2016
トラム駅の真ん前ですし、チューリッヒ中央駅は近くて、なにしろ便利です。部屋は掃除がちゃんとされていて快適でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom is too small.

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: the Location
Cons: The size of the bathroom
Location: The old City is Beautiful
Bathroom is too small. you can not fix the water. the room is Very crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and close to everything

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect; 2 minutes by tram (outside the door) to Zurich station and Banhofstrasse shopping. The tram even takes you to the airport!
Cons: Not much; only thing I wish I could do was turn off the heater in the room!
Location: Close to everything; Zurich main station, Banhofstrasse shopping, old city and there's a wonderful open-air cafe across the road
I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and love it. The staff are very friendly and helpful and it is always clean, tidy and comfortable