Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is clean and service provided was good and staffs are helpful but the hotel is far from tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice find!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little room, maybe a tad too little for two people, we constantly stepped onto each others toes. The tempered glass door to the bathroom did not fully shut, so privacy was not available. We asked for a quiet room and indeed, we got it! Not having to endure loud air conditioning due to European style heating was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice hotel, clean rooms and spacious for Europe!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean rooms, nice beds and a small coffee maker and fridge in the room - both of which are great to have - the coffee was good too!
Cons: It would be great to get a vending machine for drinks and snacks after hours
Location: The hotel is within 10 minutes of the city centre, access to great trains, trams, and beautiful nearby parks, restaurant's etc. Close to Supermarkets.
We had two rooms on the first floor, that were both reasonably spacious for Europe. The reception staff were lovely and welcoming (even though very busy the morning we arrived), and were very informative about local attractions and facilities. We were very happy here - it was clean and in a great location with nearby supermarkets which have very good meals, which are cheaper than a lot of the restaurants nearby. Switzerland is very expensive, so we found supermarket food very good. Breakfast in the hotel is CHF29 - although it is a good breakfast it is expensive, better to try one of the local cafes. Plenty of hat water and very comfortable beds. It is about a 30minute ride from the airport (depending on traffic) and costs about CHF60. It is cheaper to catch the train and connect to the NO 3 Tram, but you need to know stops etc. No much help if you are carrying a bit of luggage! Don't forget that everything is closed on Sunday in Europe, and also there are no washing facilities in the hotel or nearby, there are some laundromats in Zurich but also are not open on a Sunday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
All was very nice. The mattress was a bit worn and needed replacing. The front desk clerks were also very helpful. I will return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Initally, I thought the hotel was too far away from the important places, then I realized it was just a short ride on tram line 3 to the main train station (Zurich HB) or tram line 2 to businesses, attractions, and the old town. Line 3 also continues to the other side of old town. There's multiple grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants, bars as well. Great if you're staying for an extended period. The service was good. Internet was one of the better ones I had in a hotel. It was pleasant to have soda in the mini bar available for free even though I'm not a big soda drinker. The generous power outlets (Swiss type) compatible with most of my Euro plugs made life really easy as well.
4 out of 5
by Ola Roald

OK hotel fairly near Zurich centrum and airport

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotell, but breakfast not included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel nice and simple

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Its easy access to the city centre andits quiet ambience
Cons: Dinner menus perhaps with a a bit more variety
Location: There were several exotic restaurants we tried out , would have liked to hire a cycle and explore more areas.
Really easy going hotel - quiet and peaceful despite being in quite a busy area. Staff were polite and helpful. Room was nice and clean - although shower leaked abit but not enough to cause a fuss. Think the dining was a bit staid and would have liked to have seen more variety on the menu. Overall would definitely go back there .
5 out of 5
by Shalley from Kolkata

Amazing experience..but far from main city

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The check in was smooth, the rooms were wonderful.. lot of toiletries were provided.. the hotel staff was really helpful..the receptionist even helped me to print our tickets for the next day..my parents needed hot water to make tea, and it was always available.. Overall, a good time :) Only two things, one - they charge your credit card for 300 francs as a deposit (we stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms) and not refund it until a week. two - breakfast is super expensive - 30 francs per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest USA

Convenient location, cozy room.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Modern, clean, comfortable, safe/secure. Great location.
Cons: Design/layout of the small rooms was quite cozy. Bathroom size was nice but the privacy was not ideal. Shower was challenging to work/slippery.
Lots of nearby food, shopping & easy tram access. While the small room size is typical for European region the layout/design was quite, um, cozy. Clean, modern, comfortable, safe/secure.
4 out of 5
by Marife from Dubai-UAE

Its a Family hotel :)

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing & so peaceful place.. Near the station.. Good breakfast & we had enjoyed our night drink in their restaurant.