Our stay in Zurich
Posted Nov 1, 2016
Due to some delayed travel plans, we cancelled our in town hotel res. so to be at the hotel our tour started at. The front desk staff was nice enough. The hotel has two restaurants, both are over priced even by Switzerland standards. There is a village near the hotel but there are only three restaurant and none of them were open on a Saturday at 3pm. We would have been better off going to the grocery store in the village.
The rating on this Hotel is a 4 stars. I stay in many hotels and this is not a 4 more like 2.5 - 3. The hallways were poorly lit, the doors do not shut and lack unless you pull the door to, the accent color in the room was green, the shower level did not move smoothly leaving you with either cold water or blistering hot water. We had a room with two beds, there was one massive pillow per bed, making it very difficult and uncomfortable to sleep.
Having said all this, I would only stay here again if convienence dictated it as it did in our case this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Lena Kukla, Hotel Management
First of all we thank you very much for your comment and your stay at the Movenpick Hotel Zurich Airport. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our welcome service. Moreover, we feel very sorry that you may have not been able to fully enjoy your stay with us; we do apologize that you were not comfortable with our prices but our prices are very competitive to our local competitors, with a very good value for money. But I can fully understand your opinion, especially with the strong Swiss franc it is expensive for guest from foreign countries.Referring your comment about the room and the interior; various renovations have been done during the past years. We regret that we did not meet your personal expectations. Should during your next stay an issue like with the shower level arise, please do not hesitate to contact the reception and they will assist you immediately with their support. We take your input very serious and have forwarded your comment already to the Housekeeping Team. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Comments such as yours are the best tool for us to not only maintain, but to improve our quality and our service. Please be assure that we are taken your input very serious and have forwarded your comment already to the Housekeeping Team. We trust that next time we will be able to satisfy all your requirements and expectations. We would be more than happy to welcome you back.
Best regards, L.Kukla, Sales Coordinator.