Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Good location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel location is great, near to central by tram within ten minutes. Excellent front office staff who takes care of the he minutest information required by the guests. My family enjoyed staying in this place, food for vegetarians is a problem otherwise five stars for Novotel Overall a good place for tourist who visit the city of Zurich
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Zentrums- und Airportnah.
Cons: Die Temperaturen im Frühstücksraum=Restaurant am Abend wie auch im Hotelzimmer selbst > zu kalt. Mehr Wärme erwünscht!
Für Geschäftsreisende ideal oder bei Studienreisen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PLV

Ótima localização.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Localização
Fica localizado em um bairro revitalizado, e bem próximos dos locais turísticos. Levar em consideração que o NOVOTEL é mais voltado para viagens de negócios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff offer a upgrade room, I think that is not necessary and It is the same room that I had....just pay more for the same thing.
Location: Restaurant, tow.
The room it is a normal room, do not upgrade the room you will pay more for the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

this hotel is clean and tidy.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: not much recreational activities near the hotel vicinity
I am impressed by the professionalism and attitude of the hotel .not much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Eurotrip

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Localização e conforto
Cons: As tarifas poderiam acompanhar os valores da rede
Ficamos no Novotel City West já no final de nosso tour pela Europa. Acima da média da maioria dos Novotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Novotel Zurich City West, Hotel Management
Dear Cristina, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nico Masi Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff at Reception / Check in are not friendly at all ! Only a young lady (forgot her name) is professional and provided good service. Other than this lady , other staff at Reception provide poor service to the customers. We arrived the hotel at 11:45 and asked a mature lady staff whether we can have room now. She said "Unfortunately your room is not available yet and check in time is 2:00pm. Then for some reason, we waited at lobby. Then I found another young tall lady who appeared more friendly. So I tried again. The young lady said no problem, please give her 15 mins for preparation. Oh my ! How come two different answers ! During our stay for 3 days, we also asked the staff (a guy and that mature lady again) some questions. They just answered I don't know...... Poor hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Novotel Zurich City West, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Zurich City West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We have already trained our staff again to avoid such unacceptable service behavior. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nico Masi Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice hotel close to train staion.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Lobby area is nicely decorated. The hotel has the fitness room and small swimming pool. There are complimentary water bottles available in your room
Cons: To install an air conditioner system or improve an air cooling system.
Location: The train station is nearby.
It is basic hotel. Clean room, multilingual and helpful people in the reception area. It is about 10 minute ride by a tram to the train station. The hotel does not have air conditioner in the room but has an air cooling system. We have stayed on the second floor and with an air cooling system working it was about 23 to 24 Celsius at the night time. You need to bring your own toiletries as we were given only once the body wash trial size tube. The shampoo bottle is installed permanently in the shower. The bar of soap was never given to us during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Novotel Zurich City West, Hotel Management
Dear Iana, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are very sorry for the inconveniences happened during your stay. We have already had an one to one with the responsible head of department to improve our services. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nico Masi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Ivan

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ivan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nico Masi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Bader from الكويت

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
فندق ممتاز و نظيف لانه جديد و هادي و تحتاج الي و سيله مواصلات ل ذهاب الي سنتر اما سياره او ترام
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nico Masi Front Office Manager