Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, but shared bath/shower

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location of the hotel is amazing, rooms clean but a little shabby, showers/wc shared (I.e. Not in the room....)
3 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It was fine

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: Room needs a kettle
The room was nice and clean. Hotel location is convenient, but it was loud at night. Shared bathroom experience wasn't that bad. But we forgot to bring our own shampoo and soap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good option for a short stay or travelers who are looking to stay on budget. The rooms need a fresh coat of paint and a change of decor could do wonders but they have obviously invested in new beds, mattresses and bedding recently which meant we were very comfortable. The shared bathroom was on our floor and I don't think we were actually sharing with anyone as we never had to wait. Breakfast was very good. You can't beat the location. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay! The communal bathroom was a bit strange, but overall the hotel was quite clean, the breakfast was good, and the rooms were very comfortable. I would absolutely book again.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Vancouver, WA

European Vacation

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was quaint and as advertised. Each floor has a shared bathroom that serves 3-4 rooms. At the time of our stay, there were no other people on our floor. The breakfast served (5 different kinds of bread with just as many spreads, meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, orange juice and coffee) was delicious. The bar on the bottom floor of the hotel had a nice cozy atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Baltimore

A solid choice

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
A great, affordable hotel in a lovely part of town. It's easy to get to and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff aren't as available as in a large, mainstream hotel, but it was easy enough to work around.
1 out of 5
by ROBERTO

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Should have never booked this hotel, terrible mistake!